July Wrap Up [2017]

Copia de Copia de SPRINGTIME (1)

Hi babes! I hope you’re well and having a great start to the week.
Today I bring you my July Wrap Up, where I tell you about everything I’ve read during the month. This month I read 5 books and unfortunately I’ve DNF 1, I hate don’t finish books, but I really wasn’t feeling it at that time, anyway, maybe I’ll try again some time, but I’ll see.
I was hoping to read more, in fact I had the time to do it, but I’ve really been feeling with a kind of reading slump, anyway I didn’t want to press myself because I know it would be even worse and I would end up not enjoying the readings, but with luck the books I’m currently reading will take me out of that place.
I have very different feelings from one book to another, within everyone I have read, so it will be interesting
I am currently reading an Arc of NetGalley which is Odd & True by Cat Winters and another book of my choice that is A Dog’s Purpose by W. Bruce Cameron, and I’m enjoying both very much so I’m very excited to talk to you about it very soon .So without further ado we start with this month’s Wrap Up.



Netgalley Arcs

32766757

I’ve really enjoyed this one and it has been one of those good surprises that I have had this month, the whole theme about time travel caught me a lot so I decided, for that reason, to read it and I’m very happy that I have done it.
It’s located in a great place as it’s a Medieval England, which I found so great!. It’s also described as a retelling of Robin Hood so if you like that, probably also this book

No Good Deed by Kara Connolly (4/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE


34412153

The Plank’s Law is a short book, more like a novel, but with a great content, touchs sensitive subjects like depression and terminal illnesses. It’s follows a boy who has only a few months of life left so he decides to live every day like the last one, and you can see how that affects his life and his family’s, has been a very good reading,’ve enjoy the characters a lot and the meaning of the book is very deep so I really recommend it, especially in this time that many of you are participating in Read-a-Thons and that kind of challenges, is a book of 179 pages that is really worth reading

Plank’s Law by Lesley Choyce (4/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE


DNF & Unpopular Opinion

17404295

This is the one that I haven’t finished, and I feel so bad for it because I love the first one, but I wasn’t really feeling it and I knew that if I finished it anyway I would give it a very bad note and it wouldn’t be fair, anymay I would like to give it one more chance at some point when I’ll feel with the desire to continue with the trilogy, even so I can’t deny that the world of Sara Raash has create is absolutely wonderful

Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes #2) by Sara Raasch (DNF)


21414439

I was hoping that this book would leave me in awe, because I had only heard incredible things and the hype surrounding it is immense. Well, it didn’t work for me, I find it extremely confusing and it made a mess with my head. It’s a shame because I really hoped to love it , but I was very lost and ended up making a great effort to finish it

Truthwitch (The Witchlands #1) by Susan Dennard (2/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE


Those Writing Styles!

19547856

OMG this book! Is one of the most adorable I’ve read, now I understand why so many people told me I had to read it, it was fun and amotional, the characters are incredible and so well developed. As I say up here, the writing style is great, it’s light and super easy to read, so I’m very excited to read something more by the author.
I recommend Smon Vs. so much!, now that the movie is going to come out I think it’s the ideal time to finally give it a chance if you haven’t done it already, I know that if you enjoy a good contemporary, you’ll love this one

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (4.5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE


28110143

Again, the WRITING STYLE !. It’s so beautiful, so graphic and luminous, these descriptions can only be created by the great Mafi, I love her and I haven’t been disappointed with this book, the plot is very entertaining and the main character, Alice, is hilarious, so extroverted and independent to just be a little girl is really admirable and was a great fantasy reading that I would recommend to anyone and more if you enjoy the Middle Grade

Furthermore (Furthermore) by Tahereh Mafi (4/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE



What has been your favorite reading of the month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

30 thoughts on “July Wrap Up [2017]

  1. I can’t wait to read Simon! I read that author’s other book, The Upside of Unrequited and it didn’t appeal to me, but I hear great things about Simon! Also, now you’ve made me really curious to check out Furthermore. If the writing is anything like Shatter Me I’m in for a treat 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh sorry that her other book didn’t work for you, I think I’ll try it sometime, because I’m really curious. I love Shatter Me, is one of my favorite trilogies and I can say that the writer style is just as beautiful, although I confess that I still think Shatter Me is better than Furthermore but maybe it’s because between YA and Middle Grade there are some difference 😊😊❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Furthermore has slowly been moving up on my TBR. I have heard good things about it and there is a sequel coming out in November. So hopefully soon. I DNF a book this month too. I don’t do it often but I understand how that feels. Hopefully you will go back to it eventually, I really liked her series, although I remember the second one being a hard one to get into. Nice wrap up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for understanding !, ah, not finishing books is so sad especially because I like to have a full opinion about it but there are too many books out there to read something that I’m not really enjoying, right ?. I hope you have a great month 😊❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great wrap up! I’ve read Snow like Ashes trilogy and Ice Like Fire isn’t my favorite book either because I hated the slow pacing and my ship has sunk which made things even worse for me. The third book is better than the second book though. I’m planning to read No Good Deed soon and I really hope it doesn’t disappointment me.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My favourite book of July is A Conjuring of Light. I thought it was a fantastic finale to an incredible trilogy.

    I haven’t read Ice Like Fire but I have been debating whether I want to continue on with the series. I did really like Snow Like Ashes (although it was so predictable) but I was okay in just reading that first book. It also seemed to round off nicely that it could have worked as a standalone.

    And I need to get around to reading Furthermore. It has been sat on my tbr for ages!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.