Book Review: The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

25203675Title: The Star-Touched Queen

By: Roshani Chokshi

Published: April 26th 2016

By: St. Martin’s Griffin

Genre: YA-Fantasy-Romance-Mythology

Fate and fortune. Power and passion. What does it take to be the queen of a kingdom when you’re only seventeen?

Maya is cursed. With a horoscope that promises a marriage of death and destruction, she has earned only the scorn and fear of her father’s kingdom. Content to follow more scholarly pursuits, her whole world is torn apart when her father, the Raja, arranges a wedding of political convenience to quell outside rebellions. Soon Maya becomes the queen of Akaran and wife of Amar. Neither roles are what she expected: As Akaran’s queen, she finds her voice and power. As Amar’s wife, she finds something else entirely: Compassion. Protection. Desire…

But Akaran has its own secrets—thousands of locked doors, gardens of glass, and a tree that bears memories instead of fruit. Soon, Maya suspects her life is in danger. Yet who, besides her husband, can she trust? With the fate of the human and Otherworldly realms hanging in the balance, Maya must unravel an ancient mystery that spans reincarnated lives to save those she loves the most…including herself. 

Goodreads

Continue reading

Advertisements

Book Review: Fragments of the Lost by Megan Miranda

🎉Happy Book Birthday🎉 for Fragments of the Lost by @MeganLMiranda ❤🙌. I can’t wait for everyone to read this INCREDIBLE book😍. Go and get your copy right now 📢

A Book. A Thought.

27797316Title: Fragments of the Lost

By: Megan Miranda

Publication: November 14th

By: Crown Books for Young Readers

Genre: YA-Contemporary-ARC-Mystery

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl’s search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend’s death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why . 

Jessa Whitworth knew she didn’t belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb’s room. But she couldn’t deny that she was everywhere–in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day.

His mother asked her to pack up his things–even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together.

But as Jessa begins to box up the…

View original post 1,067 more words

It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

A Book A Thought (1)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Hi loves !, I hope you’re having a great start to the week, I know it is hard to start after the weekend, so from here, I send THE BEST ENERGIES for you all !. Today I bring you the weekly meme “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”, which I love since it allows us to keep abreast of our recent and future readings, so without further ado let’s start !! Continue reading

Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de SPRINGTIME (2)

Hi guys, I hope you’re having a beautiful day. Today I bring you a new Book Tag!, well actually it’s pretty old lol, but it’s new for me, so let’s try it. The tag is called Totally Should’ve Book Tag, and I found it browsing the internet in Reader Rayna blog, you should check out her blog is GREAT!. This tag has been created by Emma from emmabooks, sure you all already know her, but if not, you should check her channel on YouTube, it’s absolutely fantastic and she’s adorable. With all this said, I think this tag sounds amazing so I need to start right now! Let’s have some fun 🙂  Continue reading

Book Review: Fragments of the Lost by Megan Miranda

27797316Title: Fragments of the Lost

By: Megan Miranda

Publication: November 14th

By: Crown Books for Young Readers

Genre: YA-Contemporary-ARC-Mystery

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl’s search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend’s death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why . 

Jessa Whitworth knew she didn’t belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb’s room. But she couldn’t deny that she was everywhere–in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day.

His mother asked her to pack up his things–even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together.

But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb’s life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all.

Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb’s accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge? 

Goodreads

Continue reading

Book Review: The Temptation of Adam by Dave Connis

34138283Title: The Temptation of Adam

By: Dave Connis

Publication: November 7th

By: Sky Pony Press

Genre: YA-Addiction-Contemporary-Family- ARC

Adam Hawthorne is fine.

Yeah, his mother left, his older sister went with her, and his dad would rather read Nicholas Sparks novels than talk to him. And yeah, he spends his nights watching self-curated porn video playlists.

But Adam is fine.

When a family friend discovers Adam’s porn addiction, he’s forced to join an addiction support group: the self-proclaimed Knights of Vice. He goes because he has to, but the honesty of the Knights starts to slip past his defenses. Combine that with his sister’s out-of-the-blue return and the attention of a girl he meets in an AA meeting, and all the work Adam has put into being fine begins to unravel.

Now Adam has to face the causes and effects of his addiction, before he loses his new friends, his prodigal sister, and his almost semi-sort-of girlfriend. 

Goodreads

Continue reading

November TBR [2017]

Copia de Copia de SPRINGTIME (2)

Hi babes! I hope you’re having a great day. Today I bring you my TBR of the month of November, where I tell you about the readings that I’ve planned for this month. Can you believe that it’s November!? OMG, the year has gone by so quickly, and I’ve just begun to wonder if if I’ll be able to reach my reading goal of 70 books this year, I’ve 59 books read so I think that although it’s totally possible, it will be difficult, even so, I’ll try!. I’m not too obsessed with the amount of books I read during the year, in fact I think I’ve discovered such an incredible books and I’ve had so much fun with my blog that I’m really fine even if I don’t achieve it. So, going back to our main theme, I plan a November with mixed genres very different from each other, and it’s very exciting for me, I think a varied month is exactly what I need, I plan to read 5 books, I have fantasy, contemporary, mystery, drama and I’ve some interesting ARCs too, so without further ado let’s start! Continue reading