January Wrap Up [2018]

Copia de Copia de SPRINGTIME (1)

Hi Guys !, I hope you’re having a beautiful day, today I’ll share with you my January Wrap Up, where I tell you about the books that I’ve read during the month. OMG, is the first Wrap Up of the year and for some reason I’m very excited about, I hope everyone has had a great month and have started the year in the best way, especially with the best readings!
This month was SO GOOD for me in readings, I read 6 books this month and 1 DNF, it’s a great start for me I’ve read some fantastic books that I loved, I’ve had some disappointment, but I’ve also found a new favorite trilogy, so I’m really happy!
I’m currently reading Meet Cute: Some People Are Destined to Meet
by Jennifer L. Armentrout and other Amazing authors, I’ve only read 3 stories so far, 2 I liked the other one I’m not sure yet, but even so, I’m excited to continue with it. I love the idea of ​​seeing how two people know each other and how love is born, I’m pretty cheesy lol, so I think I’ll enjoy it.
So without further ado, I’m dying to tell you about my reading this month, so let’s get started!



ARCs of the Month

32994106

I was waiting for an interesting story here, since the promise is quite controversial, but it couldn’t fill my expectations
The characters aren’t well characterized and the book don’t has a real plot, the trip is interesting and some scenes are entertaining but it wasn’t what I expected
I’m still trying to find out what this book was about. it’s a shame because the cover is so pretty

Layover by Amy AndelsonEmily Meyer (1.5/5 Stars)


 37704117
I wouldn’t say that this is a super deep book or anything, and although it touches familiar, romance and friendship themes, it does everything in a rather superficial way. You know, there are many things that happen in a very predictable and convenient way. It worked for me since I needed this kind of reading and in fact, I found myself with a very simple and entertaining writing style, I would recommend it a lot for those who, like me, English is not your first language, because it’s perfect to practice and has no difficulty, personally I have enjoyed that aspect

Player’s Game by Desirae Clark (3/5 Stars) Goodreads Review



Amazing New World

 

Im really enjoying these readings, I’m immersed in this new world, I love the characters, the plot is very interesting and above all addicting, I really recommend it a lot.
The first book has a very original main concept and is surrounded by a mystery aura that makes you want to know more and more, has a slow-paced romance that you’ll surely enjoy, besides the main character is super strong and her growth during these first 2 books is great.
I love the second book I think it has a quite different plot from the first one because it includes magic as the main element, it’s extraordinary, I really enjoyed it, we meet a lot of new, diverse and super interesting characters. I can’t wait to continue with these books, the world is beautifully created and I want to continue knowing more about it and about the characters, plus: many new challenges are coming and I think there will be a war just around the corner, I can’t wait !.

Poison Study (Poison Study #1) by Maria V. Snyder (4/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE

Magic Study (Poison Study #2) by Maria V. Snyder (4/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE



DNF Book

Resultado de imagen para the hating game cover

Super Unpopular opinion: I think I hate this book lol, I really don’t mean to offend everyone who loves it seriously, but everything that makes me feel is like too much.
I was looking for a light contemporary reading and everyone had recommended this book to me so much that I decided to give it a try, well it didn’t work for me,at all. It’s a very cliche book, the situation of romance is uncomfortable and forced, the main character is absolutely crazy, does and says things that are too uncomfortable and wierd. The guy is too Christian “perfect” Gray and I just can’t handle all this mess

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne (DNF) REVIEW HERE



Mind-Blowing Books

26032825

This book is SO INCREDIBLE, it’s dark and powerful and I love it. You can never be prepared for a book like this, it starts as a typical book of the genre and ends up being EPIC. The world where the story unfolds is absolutely dangerous and treacherous for what literally anything could happen here, our main character is fierce, I love her, she’s one of the best characters I’ve read about, she’s independent, brave and just goes for what she wants.
A book full of mystery, plot twists, betrayals, action and political drama, OMG READ THIS BOOK

The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air #1) by Holly Black (4.5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE


28588345

I love, love, love this book, it’s so incredible, I can’t. This is the end of a trilogy that has become one of my new favorites. I could talk about this trilogy forever, I think all these books are brilliant, the characters are the best thing ever and you can see how each book gets better and better. This one in particular is excellent, a great ending, super unexpected with a lot of emotions. Alina goes to my list of best main characters ever, she’s in fact the villain of the story which makes the whole plot much more compelling. We have a lot of magic, a lot of action, many battles, many kingdoms, super enteresting political drama, betrayals, love, family, friendship, this book has everything and if you like dark fantasies you need to read this. X-Men meet Game of Thrones meet Something really epic

The Midnight Star (The Young Elites #3) by Marie Lu (5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE



What has been your favorite reading of the month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

 

24 thoughts on “January Wrap Up [2018]

  1. Hi Sofii! I enjoyed reading about the books that you’ve read this month. That’s great to hear that there were some books that you loved very much. I am curious about Poison Study. It sounds like such an interesting premise and I am looking forward to reading more about it 🙂
    Have a wonderful February ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. so many amazing books! i really really want to read poison study series this year, it looks like something i’d love and i had heard amazing things about it too! my favorite read in january is definitely the girl in the tower by katherine arden… it’s such a magical sequel! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh, I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed The Cruel Prince, I honestly wasn’t going to pick it up, but after hearing your thoughts I think I’m going to have to give it a shot!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You had a great month! I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy The Hating Game! I actually loved it! I’m so glad you loved The Cruel Prince! I haven’t read it yet but I’m hoping to read it soon. My favorite book of the month is Blood and Sand By C.V. Wyk. It’s an action packed YA read and I highly recommend it.
    Hope you have a wonderful February! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I loved this wrap-up! I read three books, so January was an okay month for me. My favorite was This Will Be My Undoing by Morgan Jerkins, which is not a surprise given that I am a sucker for non-fiction essays. I can’t wait to read Meet Cute. I hope you love it! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I agree with you with The Cruel Prince, it was absolutely amazing and I adored it! Cannot wait for book two😱.

    I have the Poison Study series on my TBR, and this made me even more excited to pick them up! This will be the year, I’m sure😅.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.