Down The TBR Hole || #17 ||☕️

Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Co (24)

💫 Hi guys, I hope you’re having a beautiful day! Today I bring you another part of our series, the book meme “Down the TBR Hole”, which I’m doing hoping that it will help me to reduce the number of books that are in my current TBR

My plan is to upload this meme every week!. I’ll show you 10 books of which I’ll choose which one I’ll keep or get rid of. I want to make this weekly meme as interactive as possible, so I’ll be consulting a lot with you, to decide what to do. There will be those books which I’ll be interested in (Keep), those which I’ll not be interested in anymore (GO) and those which I’ll not be sure about, and with those, I’ll need your help. So please, let me know all your thoughts in the comments and I’ll be able to take my decision and let you know in the next post. 💫

I’m very happy because I’ve seen that you have participated a lot in the previous post, leaving me your comments, so I’m super excited to continue with this weekly meme.
If you’re doing the same meme right now, let me know so I can check your post out and leave my thoughts there 💖



Previous Posts

|| #1 || #2 || #3 || #4 || #5 || #6 || #7 || #8 || #9 || #10 ||#11 ||#12 ||#13 || #14 || #15 || #16 ||



Rules

💫 Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.

💫 Order on ascending date added.

 💫 Take the first 5 (or 10 (or even more!) if youre feeling adventurous) books. Of course, if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.

 💫 Read the synopses of the books

 💫 Decide: keep it or should it go?



22929578

☕️ #1 – The Fixer (The Fixer #1) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Mystery/Thriller. The book follows Tess Kendrick, a young girl who after moving to D.C. It begins in a new academy for rich young people, where it’s surrounded by politics and power. There Tessse will become a Fixer and will be responsible for fixing students problems. It’s a plot that involves teen drama with political intrigue.
I think I was very interested in this book in the first place because the blurb says it’s perfect for Pretty Little Liars fans, and I LOVE that so that undoubtedly had something to do with it. Today, going back to reading about what it is about, I feel that I’m not so excited anymore, I also have another book by the author that I want to prioritize more and which I’m also more interested in, so for the moment I decide to say it goodbye, although if I really like the author’s style maybe give this one a chance in the future 😊

 💫 GO 💫


24465518

☕️ #2 – Hotel Ruby by Suzanne Young 

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Mystery/Horror book. Follows Audrey Casella, she’s going through a difficult time after the death of her mother, she along with her brother, Daniel, are going to live with their grandmother, but they need to stop to rest and that’s how they end up in Hotel Ruby, a place as beautiful as strange, where many secrets are hidden, with a disturbing past and mysterious meetings. Soon Audrey will be prolonging her stay there and realize that it’s not so easy to leave that place.
It sounds really good, I think it would be a perfect read for October, I’m very intrigued by how vague the blurb is, I feel that anything could happen and I love that the story takes place in a hotel, I think it sounds disturbing and creepy. I have another book by the author in my TBR and I can tell she’s a writer a lot of genres and that I like that, so I’m excited to give this one a chance. I’ve read a couple of reviews and it seems to be one of those books that you love or hate, so I’m curious to know which side I’ll be on. PS: That cover is BEAUTIFUL 😍

 💫 KEEP 💫


22892448

☕️ #3 – The Color Project by Sierra Abrams

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Contemporary Romance book. Follows Bee, a girl willing to share everything but her name. One day her way meets Levi’s, a young boy who runs a charitable organization called The Color Project and his charming personality makes Bee fall in love with him. Then someone from Bee’s family falls ill and her world changes, then her summer is drained by pain where she should take care of her family but for that, she needs Levi by her side.
This sounds like a sad romance book, I see that the book focuses on a disease that someone suffers in Bee’s family and I can see that it will be a very moving plot, full of feelings. I must be honest, this is not what I’m looking for now, I don’t feel like embarking myself in this story, it has been in my TBR for years now and I’ve never wanted to pick it up and read it. I think I’ve also confused myself with this one, I always thought that it has some kind of magic or magical-realism happening in it, but it’s not like that, so I choose to let it go 👋🏻

 💫 GO 💫


30249925

☕️ #4 – This Darkness Mine by Mindy McGinnis 

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Mystery/Contemporary book. I’m not really going to explain what this book is about because I can’t understand it myself, it sounds really weird. I’m not going to say goodbye to this book YET, because it’s part of a project in which I’m reading the books with the highest and lowest ratings on my TBR, this is one of the lowest, and I’ve honestly heard the worst things about this book, but even so, it intrigues me to know what happens in here, really.

 💫 KEEP 💫


20517739

☕️ #5 – Far From You by Tess Sharpe 

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Mystery book (LGBT+ characters). Follow Sophie, she has lost Mina about four months ago, the police think she died in a drug deal that went wrong, but that’s not the truth. Mina and Sophie shared a secret but it had nothing to do with drugs, and Mina was deliberately murdered. Now Sophie will go in search of evidence to catch the killer before they catch her.
Being honest, it doesn’t sound like something I’ll enjoy, BUT even so, there’s a small part of me that’s very curious about the book, but not because of the blurb itself, but because of the positive reviews and comments from the community. So this is one of those which I’ll be trying a chapter and see how I feel about it. If you have read it, LET ME KNOW!

 💫 KEEP 💫


32796253

☕️ #6 – Final Girls by Riley Sager

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Mystery/Thriller book. Is about a girl, Quincy, ten years ago she went on a vacation with her five friends but only she came back from what was a massacre of horror movie proportions. Now she’s part of a club formed by survivors, which the press calls The Final Girls. Quincy seems to be doing well and has begun to reactivate her life but when Lisa, one of the Final Girls, appears dead in her bathtub the past seems to return and Sam, another of the girls, appears at her door ready to pushing Quincy to remember things that happened 10 years ago. A story full of secrets and revelations.
I like how the book sounds, I think it looks original, I love the genre so since I knew about this book I wanted to read it, but I haven’t heard many good things. One of the reasons why I really want to read it is because of the author, I’ve heard really good things about his writing so I think it will be interesting and the plot could work for me, I hope to read it soon.

 💫 KEEP 💫


30971685

☕️ #7 – The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Fantasy Mystery. Follows Aila, a young girl, whom her mother Juliet has always been a great mystery for, always keeping her secrets away from Aila. When Juliet dies, Aila and her brother Miles, are sent to live in Sterling, the place where her mother grew up.
Sterling has secrets on its own, in this place things disappear every 7 years, things like reflections and even the stars. For the people of the town, Juliet has always had something to do with the disappearances and Aila will be following the chain of literary clues that her mother left her while the next disappearance is approaching.
This book sounds VERY unique, I’ve never heard a promise like this before. I’m very interested in this extraordinary and mysterious town where the craziest things disappear and find out what is happening there, it will be super fun to find out.
I heard a lot of things about it when it just came out, but now it’s been a while since I’ve heard about it, so let me know if you read it or you’re planning to! 👍🏻

 💫 KEEP 💫


26240663

☕️ #8 – Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Redgate

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Contemporary book (LGBT+ characters). It’s about these seven teens who attend Paloma High School, each of them represents a capital sin. In this school, everyone has something to hide but with the recent rumor from an affair between a student and a teacher begins to expand, all are looking for someone to blame. For the seven unlikely allies at the heart of it all, the collision of their seven ordinary-seeming lives results in extraordinary change.

I think the promise of this book sounds INCREDIBLE, every time I see it I feel more and more desire to read it. I think it will be a lot of fun to follow the stories of the seven guys and their secrets, it will surely be a plot with a lot of drama, secrets, and revelations and really super excited to read it 🧐

 💫 KEEP 💫


23677341

☕️ #9 – We Are the Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Contemporary book (LGBT+ characters). This is the story about Henry a boy who has been kidnapped by aliens all his life, until one day they give him an ultimatum: The world will end in 144 days, and all Henry has to stop it is push a big red button. But he’s not sure if he should. Life has been very hard for Henry, who’s still dealing with the pain of his boyfriend’s suicide. As a scientist, Henry would concentrate on finding the pros and cons to decide if humanity deserves to live. Push the button and save the planet and everyone on it … or let the world-and his pain-be destroyed forever.
This book sounds so INCREDIBLE and has been recommended to me on countless occasions, I know that it’s very popular among the community and that makes me very excited. I think it will be very interesting to read since it touches very important issues and the great debate that if humanity deserves a second chance. It will be emotional, I can feel it, but I’m 100% ready to read it. I’ve heard the most amazing things 😍

 💫 KEEP 💫


24807186

☕️ #10 – Wolf by Wolf (Wolf By Wolf #1) by Ryan Graudin

|| Goodreads ||

This is a YA Historical-Fiction/Fantasy. This book is set in 1956, and the powers of the Axis of the Third Reich and the government of Imperial Japan. To commemorate their Great Victory, Hitler and Emperor Hirohito organize the Axis Tour: an annual motorcycle race on their united continents. The winner is granted an audience with Adolf Hitler. Yael, a former prisoner of the death camp, has already suffered too much and is determined to win the race in order to be able to be close to Hitler to kill him. Yael also has the power of skinshift and must complete her mission by impersonating last year’s only female racer, Adele Wolfe. Can she bring herself to be as ruthless as she needs to avoid discovery and complete her mission?
OK, this book just sounds WOW. I’d never heard such a daring and unique plot, I think the author is taking a great risk to reinvent a historical fact but at the same time I think she’s brave and well thought out, plus, I’ve seen that most people have loved it so that makes me very curious, I want to read it and discover how I feel about it. Historical-Fiction isn’t my thing but I’m very curious about this!

 💫 KEEP 💫



Books Removed in this Post: 2
Books Removed in Total: 40



Guys, I hope you enjoyed it! and you know that I want to know everything you think about all these books, so let me know in the comments!! 💕 

find me at 

Goodreads|Twitter 💕

29 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole || #17 ||☕️

  1. I have both, Hotel Ruby and the Disappearances. I haven’t read them yet but I am looking forward to both, especially Hotel Ruby. Every since I watched the tv series, 666 Park Avenue, I have been interested in books with hotel/apartment building settings.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel the same, I’ve never seen the series that you mention, but I love it when books take place in hotels, and more when it’s horror or mystery, it reminds me a bit of American Horror Story, so it could be good. I hope we both enjoy it once we go for it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I really want to read some of Riley Sager’s books. I have no idea how I haven’t read Wolf by Wolf yet as I heard about it on the radio when it first came out and was immediately desperate to read it; yet my copy of it is still unread /: It sounds amazing though (: I also really want to check out The Disappearances sometime and I’m super excited for the author’s upcoming novel as Goodreads says it’s been pitched as ‘Downton Abbey with magic’. By the way what’s the Jennifer Lynn Barnes book that you’re planning to read?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think Wolf by Wolf has one of the most interesting and unique blurbs I’ve EVER read, so it will be fun to find out how the author will make the plot work 😄
      I want to read The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes, I think it sounds really good, it’s about a group of teens who have “gifts” that they should use to solve a murder. I hope it’s as amazing as it sounds 😍

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes it sounds so interesting and unique! I’ve also heard positive things about several of the author’s books too.
        I did wonder if it was going to be that one; I have it on my TBR too! 😀 It sounds like exactly the sort of book that I’d enjoy. I also really like the sound of Nobody by the same author but got a bit put off by it’s Goodread’s score /:

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh I’m really happy to see you are keeping both The Disappearances and Seven Ways We Lie, I had such a great time reading both of these books, I hope you’ll love both of them 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. honestly, your thought process while deciding whether to keep or remove these books are so relatable! i feel like i would have the exact same thoughts 😅 Seven ways we lie does have such a cool premise, and i’ve heard a lot of people refer to it as underrated so maybe I should just add it to my tbr already! and same, I had heard a lot about The Disappearances when it came out, and it looked interesting so i added it to my tbr. since then, i’ve heard nothing about it and that’s why i sadly decided to let it go. I’m also so excited to read We Are the Ants!! I’ve heard amazing things about it, and I love that it discusses whether humanity deserves a second chance too! it’s so cool that you’re reading the lowest and highest rated books on your goodreads tbr. that’s such a great idea and I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on all of the books!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, Caitlin, I’m so glad we feel alike!, I would like to see you doing this kind of post at some point, they’re SO much fun and I’ve already taken 40 books out of my TBR so it really helps 😄
      I think we both love We Are The Ants, I don’t know why but I have that feeling, it also sounds too good to not love it, right?
      I’m so happy that you liked the idea of ​​reading the lowest and highest rated books, it’s a very interesting experience, so far I agree with most people and if it hadn’t been for that I would have never read Skyward and I ended up LOVING that book SO much 😍
      I hope you’re having an AMAZING month, sweetie ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  5. So glad you’re keeping This Darkness Mine, Sofii – it’s unlike anything I’ve read. What happens is just jaw-dropping. When I met the author, I had to ask how she got this idea. Love her work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.