Book Review : “Chemistry” By C.L. Lynch.

33099043

Title : Chemistry

By : C. L. Lynch

Published : December 1st 2016

By: One Tall Tree Press

Genre : YA– Romance – Contemporary –  Zombie – Paranormal

“I’m not moving to a whole new school! I’ll be eaten alive!”

Stella Blunt’s world is ending. Her parents have dragged her across the country, and she has to start over in a new school. Th is is a big problem, because she doesn’t make friends easily: she’s large, she’s loud, and she doesn’t suffer fools gladly.

The only person who likes her is the cute geek in her Chemistry class. He’s a great listener, he’s smart at science, and he loves her for her mind. Then again, she’s not sure whether that’s a good thing, considering that he also drinks brains from a thermos and walks with a lurch.

To complicate matters, undead hordes have started showing up at her door.

Can Stella take on a new school, an undead romance, and handle a chainsaw?

Written as a satirical feminist response to Twilight, Chemistry is an irreverent romp with a surprising amount of heart from debut author C.L. Lynch, who thinks that fat girls and zombies deserve love too.



Rating

4 / 5 Stars



Review

 

*I received a copy of the book via NetGally in exchange for a honest review , Thanks!*

 

This was so good guys, much better than I thought it would be.

 

tumblr_mhp0bhpnji1qmdbmwo1_500

When you see the book cover you probably think, what is this ?, a kind of Twilight with a zombie thing?.

Well the truth that is far from that, I’ve loved the way that writer to put everything in this story, the characters are incredible, each with a personality super different from the other, but what stands out more to this book, is that isn’t at all a typical story,  it’s catchy, original and above all, super fun.

 

I really like this book !!. , And although that isn’t something that specifically searches in a book, but when humor is so cleverly incorporated to the plot, it just makes you enjoy it. it has been one of my easiest and quickest readings of the year!

 

A very good book debut for the author, without doubt I would like to read more of her work in the future! 🙂

 

Stella is a quite unique character , from the beginning you can see how she has a strong personality, overwhelming, she has this problem with the world, let’s say she isn’t a very kind person,  isn’t easy for her to fit in, wich seems to be fine for Stella.

It’s certainly a character that isn’t easy to love, at the beginning I had some problems with her personality, she seemed out of place on several occasions, then I could let it go, as I found that her personality makes the whole context something unique and fun ,even so I still hope that this character has a growth in the future.

 

Our zombie boy in the story :  Howard,  he’s just so cute. I literally was thinking throughout the book how cute he was, I liked his relationship with Stella, although I think they still needs a lot of work. On the other hand it’s so fun to see these two interact, it’s from another world !.

 

new-good-job-gif-222

 

Something that I’ve to highlight is that Stella has something like the best parents in the world, they are so hilarious, somewhat inappropriate and incredibly original, Goal family! :).

 

I think you could give it a chance if you wanted to laugh a lot, it’s a unique and hilarius story that you will love, it’s also super fast to read, which is a plus. 🙂



I invite you to leave your comment below, I would love to know what you think!

Thanks for passing by!

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter 🙂

3 thoughts on “Book Review : “Chemistry” By C.L. Lynch.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.