December Wrap Up

Hi guys! I hope you’re having a very nice day and have a great beginning of the year! , I wish you a very happy New Year, enjoy with your loved ones and appreciate every moment !.

Today I bring you my December Wrap Up  !, I hope you like it, let’s do it !.

December Wrap Up

This month I have managed to read nine books one of them a sadly DNF  I’m very happy with it, but I could say that finished this year, I think it’s better a month with few readings that I really love, instead of alot books and that none have been layers to catch me. So here are my readings month

Provided by Netgalley

These have been the books that Netgalley has provided me in exchange for an honest review, which is always wonderful, I love Netgalley!

  1. Chemistry (Stella Blunt Book 1) By  C.L. Lynch

Rating 4 / 5 Stars

This book was a lot of fun, I didn’t expect to enjoy it so much, so it was a pleasant surprise, and don’t be fooled by the obvious resemblance of the cover to the Twilight one , it’s quite different, not just a zombie book , but it tells a not convecional love story, very amusing and original.
For more information I leave you my review of this book HERE

2. The Secrets We Keep By Deb Loughead

Rating 3 / 5 Stars

This is one of those books by wich I expected much more than it was, which is sad because not only expected a lot, but once I started to read it, I saw the potential that it had to be amazing, it’s just like in the course of the plot It returns flat and the characters become distracted.

I won at a Goodreads Giveaway

32296199

Black (Clashing Colors #1) by Elin Peer

Rating 3 / 5 Stars

I was so excited when I won this book, even so, and sadly I didnt feel the same way when I read it, although at first this seemed to be a great story, deep and serious, I think it wasn’t with what I ended up finding, I have to say that the writing has been very easy to read, which is great, but in the end the plot hasn’t been able to catch me as I think it would, I find myself on quite absurd moments that I couldn’t overcome.
If you want to know more I’ll leave you my review HERE

Harry Potter Books

  1. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling : Rating 4.5 / 5 Stars
  2. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling : Rating 5 /5 Stars

  3. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows  by J.K. Rowling ; Rating 5 / 5 Stars

I’m so happy I was able, at the end, to end the Harry Potter saga , which was something I wanted to do several months ago, but I have to confess that these books intimidated me a little, on the other hand it has been an incredible journey, the pages flow so quickly that you hardly realize the size of these books.
They have enchanted to me, I would recommend it a lot if you haven’t read them yet, because even if you are an adult reader like me, you will enjoy them very much anyway and you will end up very happy !.
And although I have already said that I have loved this sagal, I don’t consider myself a fan, don’t get me wrong, I liked the books and I also love the movies but to say that I’m a FAN for me is something big, and I feel that I would be disrespectful for those who really are and dedicate a lot of time and passion to this world.
On the other hand it has been an unforgettable experience 🙂

And MORE…

25526296

        Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children #1) by Seanan McGuire

Rating 4 / 5 Stars

I really enjoy this book, this is one of those books that prove that don’t needed so many pages to be a good reading.
If you want to know more I’ll leave you my review HERE

21469068

      I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

Rating 4.5 / 5 Stars

This was undoubtedly the biggest surprise I had this month, I have loved this story of love and personal growth , highly recommended!. Plus: The cover is beautiful!

23395680

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) by Amie Kaufman , Jay Kristoff

DNF
I know this is a very original book, I can see that, but right now I feel so lost reading it, I can’t get hooked with the story, which is so sad because I was so excited about it, I love the format, it’s unique, but I’ll decided just leave it for another moment when I want to immerse myself in this kind of world :).



Feel free to comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

                  You can also find me on Goodreads and Twitter ❤

4 thoughts on “December Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

