Favorite Book Covers || 2019 ๐Ÿ“ธ

ย ๐ŸŒŸย Hi guys! I hope you’re having the most beautiful day!ย ๐Ÿฅฐย I don’t want to start the post without officially thanking you for a wonderful year full of support and love, I feel ready for a 2020 with a lot of energy and fun things on the blog thanks to you and because you’re always there for me, so I just LOVE YOU and I hope you’re happy every day of your life and I hope you’re doing what you love. โค๏ธย 
Last year I made my first post highlighting my favorite book covers of 2018 book releases and you loved it, we talked a lot about our favorite covers and about what it means for you, and I loved the experience so much that this year I’m on board to bring you a 2019 edition.ย ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปย 
You know that I’m a cover lover, I know that you don’t have to judge the book by them, but in large part, I must be honest … I do it and I think we have all had that impulse to buy or read a book for that beautiful cover, so this post is in honor of those covers that I fell in love with this year and which I still can’t stop looking at … Get comfortable and enjoy the view!
I hope you enjoy it, this is a 100% visual post & aesthetically pleasing to see and we here for it so, Let’s start!ย ๐ŸŒŸ


๐Ÿ“ธย The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising #1) by Kiersten White | Goodreads | BD

๐Ÿ“ธ Winterwood by Shea Ernshaw | Goodreads | BD

๐Ÿ“ธ The Bone Houses by Emily Lloyd-Jones | Goodreads | BD

๐Ÿ“ธ Here There Are Monsters by Amelinda Bรฉrubรฉ | Goodreads | BD

๐Ÿ“ธ Wilder Girls by Rory Power | Goodreads | BD | Book Review

๐Ÿ“ธ Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson | Goodreads | BD

๐Ÿ“ธ The Storm Crow (The โ€‹Storm Crow #1) by Kalyn Josephson | Goodreads | BD

๐Ÿ“ธ Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin | Goodreads | BD

๐Ÿ“ธ King of Scars (Nikolai Duology #1) by Leigh Bardugo | Goodreads | BD | Book Review

๐Ÿ“ธ The Gilded Wolves (The Gilded Wolves #1) by Roshani Chokshi | Goodreads | BD

๐Ÿ“ธ We Contain Multitudes by Sarah Henstra | Goodreads | BD


Original background imageย HERE

ย I hope you enjoyed it A LOT โค๏ธ

ย These are among my favorite covers of this year & now I would really love to know what’s your favorite cover of 2019? & What do you think about book covers in general: Do you think they influence your desire to pick up a book? Or it’s just another complement for you?ย 

ย ๐ŸŒŸย Let me know all your thoughts in the comments, you know I love to talk a little with you!!ย ๐ŸŒŸย 

find me at

Goodreads|ย Twitterย |ย Pinterest

53 thoughts on “Favorite Book Covers || 2019 ๐Ÿ“ธ

  1. I think a cover can influence my decision to buy a book as I will be really excited about it and they should reflect the insides so if it looks like a fantasy that I will like, it makes me want to pick up the cover (I hope that makes sense ๐Ÿ˜‚)

    Sorcery of Thorns was one of my favourites of this year!! ๐Ÿ˜ I love so many of the covers you’ve picked!!
    I also loved Crier’s War, The Candle And The Flame and Descendant of the Crane!! We were blessed with many beautiful covers this year!! ๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    • I get you, totally!! I think the same, the cover usually influences a lot in my decision to read the book. ๐Ÿ˜Š
      I’m SO glad you loved Sorcery of Thorns, I can’t wait to read it, I’ve heard only incredible things & omg, those books you mention are so beautiful, especially Crierโ€™s War, it’s so shiny, I love it ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am SUCH a cover buy-er, it’s crazy. I will convince myself I’m interested in a book just because I love the cover and want to own it. I pay more for a specific version of a book I like better. And a bad cover definitely makes the chances of me picking it up smaller. I’m really trying to put less value on it though, because I have ended up with lots of books I’m actually not that interested in haha.

    From your list my favorite is Wilder Girls. That cover is perfection ๐Ÿ˜ My favorites from the books I’ve read in 2019 are the Truly Devious series covers. I’m a sucker for good lettering and the series will end up looking soooo good together โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG, you’re SO amazing!! I LOVE your obsession with beautiful covers because I’m very similar, what we can do, right? We just love a good cover ๐Ÿ˜…โค๏ธ
      I think Wilder Girls is my type of cover, I love them when they look like a photograph but they’re much more like an artwork and I love that
      OMG, I LOVE the colors of the Truly Devious covers, I need to read it because it also sounds SO good ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I might not “judge” book by its cover, but I definitely purchase books because of the beautiful covers ๐Ÿ˜€ and especially on NetGalley, I gravitate towards the covers I like and only then read the synopsis.

    Recently, I’ve been in love with all white covers, like “The Whisper Man” by Alex North, or “City of Girls” by Elizabeth Gilbert (the hardcover edition โค )

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahh, I really love these book covers as well! You have such a good eye ๐Ÿ˜
    I’m SUCH a sucker for bad-ass women on covers, and that’s why I love the covers of The Guinevere Deception, Sorcery of Thorns, and The Storm Crow so much! I especially love the detail of the birds in The Storm Crow.
    Wilder Girls’ cover is so haunting, and I always want to read it whenever I see it! Also, the King of Scars cover is a work of ART. leigh bardugo always lucks out with the BEST covers. And omg, I also find the cover of The Gilded Wolves stunning, but it’s even more breathtaking in person! Idk, the physical copy is just so majestic and big, and I love how much detail is in it. I always kinda gasp whenever I see it in the bookstore :”)
    This is an amazing post, Sofi! โค I loved getting to stare at all these beautiful covers

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sweetie! I’m SO glad you liked it too, I’m trash for a beautiful cover & OMG, SAME! I hadn’t realized until you mentioned it, but I think I LOVE covers with bad-ass women as well, they’re such beautiful and powerful covers! ๐Ÿ˜
      Totally agree with you, and definitely the cover of The Gilded Wolves is even more beautiful in person, even shines a little with the light and is full of details! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป
      Aw, thank you SO much! It really makes me happy that you liked the post & I hope you’re having a wonderful December โค๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

  5. There were so many beautiful covers this year ๐Ÿ˜ three of yours made my top ten too (: my absolute favourite cover of the year was The Deathless Girls though. I was going to be good and borrow it from the library then I saw it in store and had to have it because it was just so pretty ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ anyway happy new year (: and I hope you find lots of covers, and books, to love this year too. I’ve already seen some truly stunning ones

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.