February TBR || An Ambitious ONE || 2019

copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia de copia
Original background imageย HERE

๐ŸŒธย Hi guys, I hope you’re having a great day and you’re reading delicious stories!. Today I bring you my TBR for the month of February, where I’ll tell you all about the books I plan to read during the month. This month I feel ambitious, there are many books that I DIE to reading and I can’t wait, so I’ll do something that I don’t usually do.
I can’t decide what I want to read this month because I know, that to make a TBR as usual, would leave many of these books out, so I’ll mention several that I’ll try to read during the month, this means that I may not read ALL of them, but I want to try to read the majority and in any case, those that I don’t finish reading will be move to the next month. I have many books planned and I will be participating in a read-a-thon as well, called FIERCE FEMALE READATHON, which is part of the FIERCE FEMALE READS FEBRUARY created by the lovely Ashley, will be a month full of great post so you have to check that out to know everything about it.
I’ll be uploading my TBR for this read-a-thon later in the month, so super excited too, it will be amazing and fun! so, yes, it will be a hectic month, but I’ll try to make it work.ย 

I’m part of the Goodreads group: Devour Your TBR (A group where monthly reading challenges are hosted with the goal of shrinking those TBR’s we keep battling with.) And is moderated by Kathy and Destiny ๐Ÿ’žย .ย ย I love the idea of โ€‹โ€‹this group, the challenge of January looked great, but I couldn’t participate in that one, so I was decided to participate in the next month.
And when I saw that they would make a Fantastic February, I knew that I had to participate in. this monthly challenge simply consists in reading all the fantasy books we have in our endless TBR, and I’ve already put together a very ambitious TBR, but at the same time I’m excited, it will be very fun!
You’re in time to join in if you want, I will leave all the links here above ๐ŸŒธย 


This is MY BIRTHDAY month!!๐ŸŽ‰ย , OMG I’m so old lol. I’ll be 25 years old on February 22, so yeah, I’ll be waiting for all your wishes and beautiful comments to make me feel better, every comment will take 1 year away from me, LET’S DO IT LOL ๐Ÿ˜‚ย 


So, without further ado, I’ll show you all the books that I’m super excited to read or at least try to read this month…



๐Ÿ‘‘ย Fantasy Books Everywhere!โš”๏ธย 

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

 

|| Goodreads ||

I’ve been wanting to re-read this trilogy for a long time and now I feel it’s time, I’ll do it for pure pleasure, I honestly want to go back to accompany my babies in their fantastic journey full of magic and powerful scenes, I CAN’T WAIT. Also “The Darkling” will be there and I, well, I miss him lol


The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2) by Holly Black

26032887You must be strong enough to strike and strike and strike again without tiring.

The first lesson is to make yourself strong.

After the jaw-dropping revelation that Oak is the heir to Faerie, Jude must keep her younger brother safe. To do so, she has bound the wicked king, Cardan, to her, and made herself the power behind the throne. Navigating the constantly shifting political alliances of Faerie would be difficult enough if Cardan were easy to control. But he does everything in his power to humiliate and undermine her even as his fascination with her remains undiminished.

When it becomes all too clear that someone close to Jude means to betray her, threatening her own life and the lives of everyone she loves, Jude must uncover the traitor and fight her own complicated feelings for Cardan to maintain control as a mortal in a Faerie world.

|| Goodreads ||

I need to know what will happen after that incredible final that The Cruel Prince gave us!!, I already did my re-reading of the first book to be super prepared for this one, so I can’t wait, it will be great


Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo

22299763Welcome to the world of the Grisha.

Kaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives.

Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz’s cunning and test the team’s fragile loyalties.

A war will be waged on the city’s dark and twisting streets – a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.

|| Goodreads ||

FINALLY It’s HAPPENING!!, I think if I don’t get to read this book this month many of you will kill me lol. If I don’t get to read it this month, I’ll do it anyway nex month, but it will be happening, I promise! I’m excited because it would be a series that would end and I love that


King of Scars (Nikolai Duology #1) by Leigh Bardugo

36307634Nikolai Lantsov has always had a gift for the impossible. No one knows what he endured in his countryโ€™s bloody civil warโ€”and he intends to keep it that way. Now, as enemies gather at his weakened borders, the young king must find a way to refill Ravkaโ€™s coffers, forge new alliances, and stop a rising threat to the once-great Grisha Army.

Yet with every day a dark magic within him grows stronger, threatening to destroy all he has built. With the help of a young monk and a legendary Grisha Squaller, Nikolai will journey to the places in Ravka where the deepest magic survives to vanquish the terrible legacy inside him. He will risk everything to save his country and himself. But some secrets arenโ€™t meant to stay buriedโ€”and some wounds arenโ€™t meant to heal.

|| Goodreads ||

Well, you can guess that there’s a theme here, right?. This is a Grisha month for me, the longer I can spend in this world, the better!
I love Nikolai SO much!!, although I want to do my re-reading before going for this one, so everything will be clearer in my head, I also know that characters of the Six of Crows duology appear here or something, so this will be the last one I read in this world, and If I can’t this month, well, will be happening next month


A Reaper at the Gates (An Ember in the Ashes #3) by Sabaa Tahir

30809786The highly anticipated third book in Sabaa Tahir’sย New York Timesย bestselling EMBER QUARTET.

Beyond the Empire and within it, the threat of war looms ever larger.

The Blood Shrike, Helene Aquilla, is assailed on all sides. Emperor Marcus, haunted by his past, grows increasingly unstable, while the Commandant capitalizes on his madness to bolster her own power. As Helene searches for a way to hold back the approaching darkness, her sister’s life and the lives of all those in the Empire hang in the balance.

Far to the east, Laia of Serra knows the fate of the world lies not in the machinations of the Martial court, but in stopping the Nightbringer. But while hunting for a way to bring him down, Laia faces unexpected threats from those she hoped would aid her, and is drawn into a battle she never thought she’d have to fight.

And in the land between the living and the dead, Elias Veturius has given up his freedom to serve as Soul Catcher. But in doing so, he has vowed himself to an ancient power that will stop at nothing to ensure Elias’s devotion–even at the cost of his humanity.

|| Goodreads ||

OMG this book !!, I’m super excited and I think I could do it fit for the read-a-thon, so maybe I’ll read it anyway. I really need to know what will happen to the characters, things are getting better and better!



ARC of the Month๐Ÿ’”ย 

The Art of Losing by Lizzy Mason

35883613On one terrible night, 17-year-old Harley Langstonโ€™s life changes forever. At a party she discovers her younger sister, Audrey, hooking up with her boyfriend, Mikeโ€”and she abandons them both in a rage. When Mike drunkenly attempts to drive Audrey home, he crashes and Audrey ends up in a coma. Now Harley is left with guilt, grief, pain and the undeniable truth that her ex-boyfriend (who is relatively unscathed) has a drinking problem. So itโ€™s a surprise that she finds herself reconnecting with Raf, a neighbor and childhood friend whoโ€™s recently out of rehab and still wrestling with his own demons. At first Harley doesnโ€™t want to get too close to him. But as Audrey awakens and slowly recovers, Raf starts to show Harley a path forward that she never would have believed possibleโ€”one guided by honesty, forgiveness, and redemption.

|| Goodreads ||

This is the only ARC that I have to read soon, since it comes out now in February I would like to be able to give you my opinion before its release date. It sounds super heartbreaking and emotional so I’ll have my tissues close!



Which books do you plan to read this month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you thinkย ๐Ÿ™‚

find me atย 

Goodreads|Twitterย ๐Ÿ’•

34 thoughts on “February TBR || An Ambitious ONE || 2019

  1. This is an adorable post! Is that a great way to describe it? Because I can feel how you really are excited for February! You have awesome books here and I know you’ll have a great reading month. And wishing you the best on the read-a-thons you joined! Plus, Happy birthmonth!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy early birthday! I’m nine years worse off than you so I guess that should make you feel younger. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Such a great TBR by the way! I’ve been thinking of rereading some Grisha books before I attack King Of Scars as well… I love all of them, so that should be a problem haha. I also need to read The Wicked King some time soon… Have a wonderful month and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Have a lovely birthday. ๐ŸŽ‰
    Books this month?
    Starting The Dark Tower series and hopefully finishing the Chemical Garden trilogy by Lauren DeStefano.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. February’s my birthday month as well! I’m starting to see a trend of awesome people being born this month ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway have a good one!

    PS A little more than halfway through King of Scars and really enjoying it. One of the POV’s surprised me but in a really good way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.