June Wrap Up [2017]

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington

Hi guys, I hope you’re having a great weekend, today I bring you my June Wrap Up, where I tell you about my readings of the month.
This month I read 6 books, which isn’t bad, I’m happy with the number, I expected to read more but still okay. This month I’ve mixed a variety of different genres in my readings and that has turned out to be refreshing, I have made great progress with my Arcs this month which is great, I’ve had mixed feelings about most of them, but I’ve also found a favorite this month which makes me so happy !.
I’m currently reading Ice Like Fire the second book in the Snow Like Ashes trilogy, and I’m not sure about it, I really thought I’d finish it before the end of the month but it’s taking a long time to get into the story, from what I’m sure,so far, is that it doesn’t be better than the first one, but I’ll still try to continue with it and I’ll tell you
So without further ado we’re going to start! Continue reading

Advertisements

Book Review: The Lives of Desperate Girls by MacKenzie Common

33672985Title: The Lives of Desperate Girls

By: MacKenzie Common

PublicationSeptember 19th 2017

By: Penguin Teen

Genre: YA-Contemporary-Mystery-Crime-ARC-Dark

One small, northern community. Two girls gone — one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of Everything I Never Told You and All the Bright Places.

Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda is found dead just outside Thunder Creek, Ontario. Her murder goes unremarked, except for the fact that it may shed light on the earlier disappearance of Chloe Shaughnessy. Chloe is beautiful, rich and white. Helen is plain, and from the reservation. They had nothing in common except that they were teenage girls from an unforgiving small town. Only Chloe’s best friend Jenny Parker knows exactly how unforgiving, but she’s keeping some dangerous secrets of her own.
Jenny begins looking for answers about Helen’s life and death, trying to understand larger questions about her town and her best friend. But what can a teenage girl really accomplish where adults have failed? And how much is Jenny actually complicit in a conspiracy of silence? 

Goodreads

Continue reading