One Cozy Reading Nook & One Book 🌵

Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Co (19)

Original background image HERE

 🌵 Hi guys!, I hope you’re having a WONDERFUL day 😊. Before starting with today’s post I want to tell you that because I’ve been sick I haven’t been reading that much, my power of concentration is none, right now, but I’ll try to finish with the two books I’m currently reading this month on the next days, and then write a review for them but next month.
Returning to our post of the day, I was on Pinterest last night and something came to my mind. I was watching these beautiful reading nooks and I thought that I could combine them with a book and create a recommendation post.
The idea of ​​One Cozy Reading Nook & One Book is all about visuals, I’ll show you a beautiful reading nook and based on that picture I’ll recommend a book that would be perfect to enjoy in that place 👍🏻 
I hope this makes sense to you and it didn’t end up being like the strangest post of my life lol.
You’ve probably already noticed this, but I’ve been in the mood to recommend things lately lol, so I thought that this idea was fun to continue recommending some books that I’ve enjoyed a lot. This time I’ll try to mention books that I never mention or that I think deserve more love and, hopefully, you’ll find your next reading! 💞  
I LOVE YOU guys, you’re are the best, I’m always here feeling your support and it makes me immensely happy, so now without more further ado, Let’s start! 🌵 Continue reading

Advertisements

The ABC Book Challenge|F|☕️

Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de SPRINGTIME (2)

☕️ I’ve been looking for something new and fun to bring to the blog and I’ve seen this challenge everywhere so it really catches my attention, and I’m more than happy and excited to start with this ABC book challenge.
I’ll be uploading a post every week sharing with you my most memorable titles and the books that are still on my TBR, corresponding to each letter of the alphabet, this time with the letter “F“.

I don’t know who is the original creator of this challenge, so if you know, please let me know in the comments. Personally I’ve seen this challenge/tag in the blogs of Tiana (The Book Raven) and Jacquie (Rattle the Stars), both are adorable people and their blogs are amazing so, please, check them, you’ll not regret it
I really hope you enjoy this post series a lot, it’s long so I hope to do my best and my goal with it is that we can all share our thoughts about the books that I’ll show you and as always, have a lot of fun.
Without more further ado, let’s start! ☕️ Continue reading

Stand-Alone Books Recs

Copia de SPRINGTIME (6)

Hi guys!, I hope you’re having a great day. Today I bring you some recommendations from my favorite stand-alone books, there are a lot of them so I’ll be making these recommendations every Friday for the next weeks showing only 5 books in each post to make it more orderly and cause I want to recommend to you all my favs stand-alones for you to get to know them and maybe even you want to add them to your TBR!, that would make me super happy. Besides, who doesn’t want a good stand-alone sometimes, right?.

I hope you enjoy my recommendations and as I always say, I would love to know yours.    I have 4 more post of this type if you’re interested:

Paranormal Books Recs

Fast-Paced Contemporary Books Recs

LGBT Books Recs!

Fantasy Books Recs Continue reading

November Wrap Up [2017]

Copia de Copia de SPRINGTIME (1)

Hi Guys!, I hope you’re having a beautiful day, today I will share with you my November Wrap Up, where I tell you about the books that I’ve read during the month.
This month was good, I’m very happy to finally tell you that I only have 5 ARCs in my NetGalley Shelf!, ‘m very happy to have managed to decrease the numer like that, I feel much more comfortable now and after thinking it over, I’ll be requesting books in which I’m really interested in like A LOT and in this way I don’t overload myself with ARCs again, I think it’s a good way to start the new year and my Feedback Ratio is 88% YAY !. Maybe make a separate post about my NetGalley ARCs in case you’re interested 🙂
I’ve read 5 books this month, 2 ARCs and 3 of my choice, I think it was a good month so I’ll tell you about my readings 🙂 Continue reading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

A Book A Thought (1)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Hi loves !, I hope you’re having a great start to the week, I know it is hard to start after the weekend, so from here, I send THE BEST ENERGIES for you all !. Today I bring you the weekly meme “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”, which I love since it allows us to keep abreast of our recent and future readings, so without further ado let’s start !! Continue reading

Book Review: Fragments of the Lost by Megan Miranda

27797316Title: Fragments of the Lost

By: Megan Miranda

Publication: November 14th

By: Crown Books for Young Readers

Genre: YA-Contemporary-ARC-Mystery

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl’s search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend’s death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why . 

Jessa Whitworth knew she didn’t belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb’s room. But she couldn’t deny that she was everywhere–in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day.

His mother asked her to pack up his things–even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together.

But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb’s life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all.

Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb’s accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge? 

Goodreads

Continue reading

November TBR [2017]

Copia de Copia de SPRINGTIME (2)

Hi babes! I hope you’re having a great day. Today I bring you my TBR of the month of November, where I tell you about the readings that I’ve planned for this month. Can you believe that it’s November!? OMG, the year has gone by so quickly, and I’ve just begun to wonder if if I’ll be able to reach my reading goal of 70 books this year, I’ve 59 books read so I think that although it’s totally possible, it will be difficult, even so, I’ll try!. I’m not too obsessed with the amount of books I read during the year, in fact I think I’ve discovered such an incredible books and I’ve had so much fun with my blog that I’m really fine even if I don’t achieve it. So, going back to our main theme, I plan a November with mixed genres very different from each other, and it’s very exciting for me, I think a varied month is exactly what I need, I plan to read 5 books, I have fantasy, contemporary, mystery, drama and I’ve some interesting ARCs too, so without further ado let’s start! Continue reading