Double Book Review | The Gilded Wolves & The Silvered Serpents (ARC) by Roshani Chokshi

 🌿 Hi, guys! I hope you’re having the most wonderful day by the hand of the most incredible readings.❤️ Today I bring you a double book review of a much loved and very popular historical fantasy series. I’m very excited to be able to share all my thoughts about these books with you, these books are part of what will be a trilogly called The Gilded Wolves trilogy by Roshani Chokshi, so today I bring you my honest thoughts about the first book, The Gilded Wolves & the sequel,which comes out TOMORROW, The Silvered Serpents! 👏🏻
I have a lot to chat with you about them, I know it’s a very well-loved story and it makes me happy, but I think my thoughts could be unpopular so I hope you don’t hate me lol. I LOVE YOU, thank you for being here with me every day & without further ado, let’s get started and enjoy!
 🌿 

Read More »

Book Review | Tunnel of Bones (Cassidy Blake #2) by Victoria Schwab

TitleTunnel of Bones

By: Victoria Schwab

Series: Cassidy Blake #2

Pages: 304

PublishedSeptember 3rd, 2019

By: Scholastic Press

Genre: Middle Grade | Paranormal | Horror

Buy itBook Depository


Trouble is haunting Cassidy Blake . . . even more than usual.

She (plus her ghost best friend, Jacob, of course) are in Paris, where Cass’s parents are filming their TV show about the world’s most haunted cities. Sure, it’s fun eating croissants and seeing the Eiffel Tower, but there’s true ghostly danger lurking beneath Paris, in the creepy underground Catacombs.

When Cass accidentally awakens a frighteningly strong spirit, she must rely on her still-growing skills as a ghosthunter — and turn to friends both old and new to help her unravel a mystery. But time is running out, and the spirit is only growing stronger.

And if Cass fails, the force she’s unleashed could haunt the city forever.

| Goodreads |


Read More »

Double ARC Review | Chosen Ones & Shadow Unbound ⚡️

⚡️ Hi, guys! I hope you’re having a beautiful day ❤️, (Is this Sofi uploading post on a Saturday? YEESSS, let’s enjoy this rare moment  😅) today I bring you a double book review of my ARCs, as you know this month I’m trying to catch up as much as possible with my ARCs, for which I’m more than grateful and this time it’s all about these two! One of these readings is one that I expected a little more of and ended up disappointed…. incredible idea … poor execution  😞 & the other is a sequel with which I had a lot of fun, superpowers, and an INCREDIBLE writing style, in fact, I even liked it more than the first book, which is great! 😍 Super excited to tell you all my thoughts about both books, so I hope you enjoy it, and as you know, I LOVE knowing what you think so let me know everything in the comments! LOVE YOU ⚡️ 

Read More »

Book Review | The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

36337550

 

Title: The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

By: Stuart Turton

Series: NO

Pages: 432

Published: September 18th, 2018

By: Sourcebooks Landmark

Genre: Adult | Mystery/Thriller | Fantasy

Buy it: Book Depository

 

 

 

Synopsis


THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER!

“Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day . . . quite unlike anything I’ve ever read, and altogether triumphant.”—A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

Aiden Bishop knows the rules. Evelyn Hardcastle will die every day until he can identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest at Blackheath Manor. And some of his hosts are more helpful than others.

For fans of Claire North, and Kate Atkinson, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a breathlessly addictive mystery that follows one man’s race against time to find a killer, with an astonishing time-turning twist that means nothing and no one are quite what they seem….

This inventive debut twists together a thriller of such unexpected creativity it will leave readers guessing until the very last page.

Recommended in The New York Times, The Guardian, Harper’s Bazaar, Buzzfeed, Vulture, BookRiot, and more.

| Goodreads |Read More »

ARC Review | Riven (The Relic Trilogy #2) by Bronwyn Eley

54144592. sy475

 

Title: Riven

By: Bronwyn Eley

Series: The Relic Trilogy #2

Pages: 492

Publication: August 13th, 2020

By: Talem Press

Genre: YA | Dark | Fantasy

Buy it: Amazon

 

 

 

Synopsis


Kaylan’s life as she knew it is over. Again.

Hunted by the guards of Edriast and their ruthless captain, Kaylan is forced to flee into a world she’s never seen, armed with a power she never wanted. With her brother Elias by her side, she escapes to the distant city of Stynos, where rumour has it a possible ally is waiting… An ally who might help Kaylan control the violent magic that’s become her burden to bear.

But Kaylan can’t hide forever – not from the forces that surround her, or from the darkness inside herself. Rebel leader Bellamy seeks her help to destroy a regime; Captain Thorn pursues her with a vengeance; and as her power grows, her inner demons begin to seep through the cracks…

Kaylan may be strong, but is she strong enough to resist the Relic?

Riven is the engrossing second instalment in Bronwyn Eley’s dark YA fantasy series, The Relic Trilogy.

| Goodreads |Read More »

Double Book Review | Spin the Dawn (The Blood of Stars #1) & Rebel (Legend #4) ⚡️

 ⚡️ Hi, guys! I hope you’re having a beautiful day, full of good readings! ❤️ Today I bring you two book reviews of books that I’ve recently read and I’m dying to share my thoughts with each one of you. I hope you don’t mind if I do this from time to time, I would make a separate post for each one, but I have everything already organized for the month and I didn’t want to stop sharing the reviews with you. I loved one of the books, a complete fantasy that involves Chinese mythology and a unique basic idea & the other one is one of the most anticipated books of this year! I hope you enjoy and let me know all your thoughts in the comments, I would LOVE to know! ⚡️Read More »

Blog Tour | Mayhem by Estelle Laure

51171648

 

Title: Mayhem

By: Estelle Laure

SeriesNO

Pages: 304

Publication: July 14th, 2020

By: Wednesday Books

Genre: YA | Fantasy | Magic

Buy it: Book Depository | Wednesday Books

 

 

 

Synopsis


A YA feminist mash up inspired by The Lost Boys and The Craft.

It’s 1987 and unfortunately it’s not all Madonna and cherry lip balm. Mayhem Brayburn has always known there was something off about her and her mother, Roxy. Maybe it has to do with Roxy’s constant physical pain, or maybe with Mayhem’s own irresistible pull to water. Either way, she knows they aren’t like everyone else. But when May’s stepfather finally goes too far, Roxy and Mayhem flee to Santa Maria, California, the coastal beach town that holds the answers to all of Mayhem’s questions about who her mother is, her estranged family, and the mysteries of her own self. There she meets the kids who live with her aunt, and it opens the door to the magic that runs through the female lineage in her family, the very magic Mayhem is next in line to inherit and which will change her life for good. But when she gets wrapped up in the search for the man who has been kidnapping girls from the beach, her life takes another dangerous turn and she is forced to face the price of vigilante justice and to ask herself whether revenge is worth the cost.

From the acclaimed author of This Raging Light and But Then I Came Back, Estelle Laure offers a riveting and complex story with magical elements about a a family of women contending with what appears to be an irreversible destiny, taking control and saying when enough is enough.

| Goodreads |Read More »

Blog Tour | Promises Forged (Venators #2) by Devri Walls

44095690. sy475

 

Title: Promises Forged

By: Devri Walls

Series: Venators #2

Pages: 428

Published: April 30th, 2019

By:  Brown Books Publishing Group

Genre: YA | Urban Fantasy 

Buy itBook Depository | Amazon

 

 

 

Synopsis


It has been mere days in the world of Eon, where Rune Jenkins, her twin brother Ryker, and their friend Grey have been trapped, fighting for their lives. After discovering the truth of their ancestry, the three are far from home, and far from anything resembling their mundane lives of the past.
While Ryker is still held captive by the eerily beautiful Zio and her goblins, Grey falls into the clutches of Feena, the Fae queen. She begins to drain his soul bit by bit to feed her dark underground garden, and Grey has no hope of escaping on his own.

It is now up to Rune to save Grey, as his precious time slips away inexorably. But the Council has denied her permission to embark on a rescue mission, until she can harness her Venator gifts and prove herself capable of venturing into the Fae queen’s territory. As Rune discovers that promises in Eon are forged with life-or-death consequences, she realizes that she must act quickly, or else be swallowed and Grey along with her by the dangers of Eon.

| Goodreads |Read More »

ARC Review | Each of Us a Desert by Mark Oshiro

41555962

 

Title: Each of Us a Desert

By: Mark Oshiro

Series: NO

Pages: 432

Publication: September 15th, 2020 

By: Tor Teen

Genre: YA | Fantasy | LGBT+ Characters

Buy it: Book Depository

 

 

 

Synopsis


From the award-winning author Mark Oshiro comes a powerful fantasy novel about finding home and falling in love amidst the dangers of a desert where stories come to life.

Xochital is destined to wander the desert alone, speaking her troubled village’s stories into its arid winds. Her only companions are the blessed stars above and enimagic lines of poetry magically strewn across dusty dunes.

Her one desire: to share her heart with a kindred spirit.

One night, Xo’s wish is granted—in the form of Emilia, the cold and beautiful daughter of the town’s murderous mayor. But when the two set out on a magical journey across the desert, they find their hearts could be a match… if only they can survive the nightmare-like terrors that arise when the sun goes down.

| Goodreads |Read More »

Book Review | Soul of the Sword (Shadow of the Fox #2) by Julie Kagawa

41733208. sy475

 

Title: Soul of the Sword

By: Julie Kagawa

Series: Shadow of the Fox #2

Pages: 304

Published: June 18th, 2019

By: Inkyard Press

Genre: YA | Fantasy

Buy itBook Depository

 

 

 

Synopsis


One thousand years ago, a wish was made to the Harbinger of Change and a sword of rage and lightning was forged. Kamigoroshi. The Godslayer. It had one task: to seal away the powerful demon Hakaimono.

Now he has broken free.

Kitsune shapeshifter Yumeko has one task: to take her piece of the ancient and powerful scroll to the Steel Feather temple in order to prevent the summoning of the Harbinger of Change, the great Kami Dragon who will grant one wish to whomever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers. But she has a new enemy now. The demon Hakaimono, who for centuries was trapped in a cursed sword, has escaped and possessed the boy she thought would protect her, Kage Tatsumi of the Shadow Clan.

Hakaimono has done the unthinkable and joined forces with the Master of Demons in order to break the curse of the sword and set himself free. To overthrow the empire and cover the land in darkness, they need one thing: the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers. As the paths of Yumeko and the possessed Tatsumi cross once again, the entire empire will be thrown into chaos. 

| Goodreads |Read More »