Book Review : The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

REALEASE DAY!

A Book. A Thought.

30388930

Title :  The Inexplicable Logic of My Life

 By : Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Published : March 7th 2017

By : Clarion Books

Genre :  Contemporary – YA – Family – Glbt

From the multi-award-winning author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe comes a gorgeous new story about love, identity, and families lost and found.

Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican-American family, and his best friend, Samantha. But it’s senior year, and suddenly Sal is throwing punches, questioning everything, and realizing he no longer knows himself. If Sal’s not who he thought he was, who is he? This humor-infused, warmly humane look at universal questions of belonging is a triumph.

Goodreads

View original post 838 more words

Book Review : The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

16303287

Title :  The Bane Chronicles

 By : Cassandra Clare-Sarah Rees Brennan-Maureen Johnson-Cassandra Jean  (Illustrator)

Published : November 11th 2014

By : Margaret K. McElderry Books

Genre :  Fantasy – Historical Fiction – Paranormal – Romance – Short Stories

Date Read : September 6, 2016

Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.

This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material.

Goodreads

Continue reading

Book Review : The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

30388930

Title :  The Inexplicable Logic of My Life

 By : Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Published : March 7th 2017

By : Clarion Books

Genre :  Contemporary – YA – Family – Glbt

From the multi-award-winning author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe comes a gorgeous new story about love, identity, and families lost and found.

Sal used to know his place with his adoptive gay father, their loving Mexican-American family, and his best friend, Samantha. But it’s senior year, and suddenly Sal is throwing punches, questioning everything, and realizing he no longer knows himself. If Sal’s not who he thought he was, who is he? This humor-infused, warmly humane look at universal questions of belonging is a triumph.

Goodreads

Continue reading

The Book Sacrifice Tag

Hi everyone guys! I hope you are having a beautiful day :).

Today I bring you a new Book Tag, this time will be The Sacrifice Book Tag. This tag was created by Ariel Bissett , a Booktuber , Check out her videos !.
In this tag, we have four different scenarios, each of which requires you to sacrifice a book in order to get out of said scenario. I feel this will be a lot of fun and maybe I get a little hateful here, so let’s get started!

copia-de-springtime-1

Continue reading