Down The TBR Hole || #14 ||☕️

Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Cop (5)
Original background image HERE

💫 Hi guys, I hope you’re having a beautiful day! Today I bring you another part of our series, the book meme “Down the TBR Hole”which I’m doing hoping that it will help me to reduce the number of books that are in my current TBR

My plan is to upload this meme every week!. I’ll show you 10 books of which I’ll choose which one I’ll keep or get rid of. I want to make this weekly meme as interactive as possible, so I’ll be consulting a lot with you, to decide what to do. There will be those books which I’ll be interested in (Keep), those which I’ll not be interested in anymore (GO) and those which I’ll not be sure about, and with those, I’ll need your help. So please, let me know all your thoughts in the comments and I’ll be able to take my decision and let you know in the next post. 💫

I’m very happy because I’ve seen that you have participated a lot in the previous post, leaving me your comments, so I’m super excited to continue with this weekly meme.
If you’re doing the same meme right now, let me know so I can check your post out and leave my thoughts there 💖



Previous Posts

|| #1 || #2 || #3 || #4 || #5 || #6 || #7 || #8 || #9 || #10 ||#11 ||#12 ||#13 ||



Rules

 💫 Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.

 💫 Order on ascending date added.

 💫 Take the first 5 (or 10 (or even more!) if youre feeling adventurous) books. Of course, if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.

 💫 Read the synopses of the books

 💫 Decide: keep it or should it go?



☕️  Keep or Go? || Previous Week Decision ☕️ 

20640755

 The Book of Ivy (The Book of Ivy #1) by Amy Engel

|| Goodreads ||

I have been thinking a little about what to do with this book, and I came to the conclusion that the best decision would be to let it go. I’ve had it in my TBR for years and I’ve never thought about reading it. I added it in the first place for a recommendation, but it’s not something that calls my attention anymore, so I prefer to let it go

 💫 GO 💫



23341252

☕️ #1 – This Is Our Story by Ashley Elston

|| Goodreads ||

This book sounds SO good and every time I see it I want to read it, for some reason I haven’t done it yet, but it needs to happen. This book has as its main plot five boys who go hunting one day but just four return, none of the boys want to tell about who shot his friend and the evidence shows that it may not have been any of them.
It’s obviously a mystery contemporary that sounds really cool, I have a lot of curiosity not only because I’ve heard AMAZING things about it but also because some people told me that the author’s writing style is great, and something tells me that I’ll enjoy it.
I love the cover SO MUCH as well, it looks simple but at the same time it’s really compelling

 💫 KEEP 💫


33784362

☕️ #2 – Invictus by Ryan Graudin

|| Goodreads ||

The main character is Farway, son of two people born at different times, so the simple fact that he exists is itself incredible. After failing in his final time traveling exam, Far decides to take the position of commander of a ship, and together with his friends undertake a journey to steal valuable things from different moments of time
When this book had just come out, I thought it sounded SO good, and that’s why I added it. Today I still think it sounds very good cause time travel is usually something that always catches my attention, but I must confess that I lost interest in this book over time and I don’t think I want to read it.
Even so, I feel very curious to know the author’s writing style and for that, I have others of her books added in my TBR, but I let this one go and I feel that it’s the right decision

 💫 GO 💫


12743472

☕️ #3 – Slated (Slated #1) by Teri Terry

|| Goodreads ||

In this book, we follow the typical main character with no memories of her past or who she is, and I confess that I’m a sucker for that trope, so I’ll keep it for that reason. I always feel that when the books promise this kind of plot then you could never know what will happen and the possibilities are endless. I’m excited to explore what this book is about and hopefully, I may like it and then I can give it a chance to the series. I didn’t remember at all that it was such a long book, it has 439 pages, and I know it’s not so long compared to others, but I thought it was shorter, but hey, I’m excited to try it. Sometimes you just have a good feeling and you have to follow your intuition? It can end up being a disaster, but I can’t let this happen without even give it a try

 💫 KEEP 💫


30313265

☕️ #4 – Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett

|| Goodreads ||

This is a summery contemporary romance where we follow Bailey and she has had for months a crush with a guy she met online, called Alex. When she moves with her father to California, the same place where Alex lives, she’s very excited to finally meet him. But soon she’ll realize that she may have already met him but under another name.
I don’t think I want to tell you the whole blurb because sounds really spoilery, and I’m not sure if I should say so.
I’m going to read this one because although I’ve lost a bit of interest with time, many of you have told me that it’s very good, fun and perfect for summer, so I’ll keep it for maybe reading it on the beach.
I’ve heard great things about Jenn Bennett so that’s exciting!

 💫 KEEP 💫


30095464

☕️ #5 – The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch #1) by Rin Chupeco

|| Goodreads ||

OMG!!!!!!, this book sounds like everything I love. First, it’s recommended for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, and I’m a huge fan of both, then it’s about magic and witchery stuff, I mean, YES PLEASE !!! and finally I think it has a character that is like the master of the main character and I LOVE that, I never get tired of “masters” on books!.
So it’s obvious that I’ll be reading this book, I can’t wait and now that the trilogy is complete I have no more excuses. I’m dying to know if you’ve read it and what you think, so let me know in the comments

 💫 KEEP 💫


34042519

☕️ #6 – I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

|| Goodreads ||

This book follows the main character with cerebral palsy, this means that she can’t communicate with others but her brain is still working, which is something I’ve never read before, sounds very interesting. This girl, Jemma, she knows a terrible secret, she knows who’s guilty of murder but because of her condition, she can’t really communicate it to others, until one day something changes.
I won this book in a giveaway a couple of years ago and I haven’t read it yet, which makes me the worst person, I know, I really want to do it, though, because it sounds very interesting, captivating and mysterious.
I’ve heard it’s a book that stops your heart and keeps you on the edge of the seat, so I’m excited to go for it, maybe finally this year

 💫 KEEP 💫


28245707

☕️ #7 – Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

|| Goodreads ||

I was going to eliminate this book but I found some reviews that have made me reconsider. I think I could never describe the book better than this sentence: “Three friends, two love stories, one convention: this fun, feminist love letter to geek culture is all about fandom, friendship, and finding the courage to be yourself.”
So, it sounds diverse, which I LOVE, & feminist, which I LOVE as well, and for the rest, I’ll try to discover it for myself, it could be a fun story if I give it a chance, and although I’ll keep it, I’m VERY interested in knowing your thoughts about it

 💫 KEEP 💫


30971726

☕️ #8 – How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake 

|| Goodreads ||

This book sounds so adorable, it’s a contemporary with a f/f romance that talks about to believe, to dream and to love and also I’ll be keeping this one for when the time is warmer in my country. It sounds really cool and I think it could be a sweet but also touching reading

 💫 KEEP 💫


20821614

☕️ #9 – You (You #1) by Caroline Kepnes

|| Goodreads ||

I’m a bit obsessed with the Netflix TV series, I’m dying to see the second season because that ending left me wanting more!!, really a brilliant series, so go watch it if you haven’t done it yet. Only for that reason, I’ll keep the book, I think maybe I’ll read it before next season to refresh my memory and also live the experience of reading the book for the first time, which I think will be even more creepy.
It’s such an unusual and unique book that I can’t miss the opportunity to read it and have my own opinion about it

 💫 KEEP 💫


25181955

☕️ #10 – Spellslinger (Spellslinger #1) by Sebastien de Castell

|| Goodreads ||

This book sounds SO INCREDIBLE, it’s a YA fantasy & it’s a story that involves magic and battles, and that’s all I know, but it’s enough to catch my attention, besides the reviews are splendid, you can tell that many have enjoyed this book, which is great!
I always wanted to read something by Sebastien de Castell, so I think I could start here, have you seen the covers of this series? BEAUTIFUL

 💫 KEEP 💫



Books Removed in this Post: 2
Books Removed in Total: 32



Guys, I hope you enjoyed it! and you know that I want to know everything you think about all these books, so let me know in the comments!! 💕 

find me at 

Goodreads|Twitter 💕

22 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole || #14 ||☕️

  1. I agree with getting rid of Invictus. I tried to read it early and just felt like the story was hard to follow and didn’t hold my interest. But I also have the bone witch on mine; I want to give it a second chance 🙂 awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also really want to read The Bone Witch but I don’t know a copy of it yet. I think I might reward myself with it though when I read majority of the fantasy books on my TBR for the Summer. I feel like it is more of an Autumn read anyway 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.