It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

A Book A Thought (1)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Hi loves !, I hope you’re having a great start to the week, I know it is difficult to start after the weekend, so from here I send the best energies for you all !. Today I bring you the weekly meme “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”, which I love since it allows us to keep abreast of our recent and future readings. This week I’ll tell you only my current readings and the ones I plan for the future so without further ado let’s start !!



WHAT I AM READING AT PRESENT

35389606

Lighter Than My Shadow by Katie Green

I don’t know how to explain what I feel when reading this graphic book, I’m enjoying it a lot but I suffer a lot too, it touch very delicate subjects and the author knows how to get to you, touching issues such as eating problems and mental health can be risky but I think Katie Green does it in a wonderful way, and although at times it becomes a little overwhelming, I’m happy to have decided to read it. It’s my first time with the format so it’s all very new and interesting, so far it’s a good experience


33509076

Black Bird of the Gallows by Meg Kassel

I’m enjoying it much more than I expected at first. This book has alot of cliches, we have the typical handsome mysterious guy who is new in town, the not so popular girl, who is beautiful but she doesn’t know lol, and all the paranormal aspect surrounding them.
In a way it reminds me of the Twilight, Hush Hush or Lux sagas, is much like that kind of books, but still I’m enjoying it a lot, it’s very addictive, it’s really hard to put it down and I think I’ll finish it these days. Plus: I love the Meg Kassel writing style, super fast-paced



UP NEXT

33414246

When I Cast Your Shadow by Sarah Porter

I’m in the mood for a mystery novel so it’s the right time to read this, I haven’t heard too much about this one to be honest, but it sounds really interesting so I can’t wait, I’ll let you know guys



What are you reading this week?
What have you finished reading?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

find me at

Goodreads | Twitter ❤

13 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. We have never heard of Black Bird of the Gallows before, but we have to admit that we enjoyed the Lux series, so we might have to check it out! It sounds like a fun and quick read!

    Currently, we are reading The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue and are absolutely LOVING it!

    -Ash & Lo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had not heard about When I cast your Shadow or Black Bird of the Gallows. Both sound really good. I just finished Jane, Unlimited by Kristen Cashore. I’m not sure what I will read next either Invictus or A Poison Dark and Drowning. Thanks for the post and the new book suggestions.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I recently finished Me before you by JoJo Moyes and now I’m reading A Game of thrones by George R.R Martin. This is a great post! I love hearing what other people are reading because it introduces you to books you’ve never heard of before 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so glad to hear you’re enjoying the black bird and the gallows so far because I’m looking forward to read it. I’m also interested in When I cast your shadow and I really hope you like it too.
    I’m currently reading Cinderella Necromancer by F.M. Boughan and so far, it’s good but not amazing. For my next read, I’m planning to read Everything Under the Sun by J.A. Redmerski. It’s a NA dystopian romance novel and I’m so excited to read it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

