August TBR :) [2017]

Copia de Copia de SPRINGTIME (2)

Hi babes !, I hope you’re having a great day. Today I bring you my TBR of the month of August, where I tell you about the readings that I have planned for this month. I was thinking a lot about maybe I would only do an ARC august as I’ve seen many of you doing it, because I really have to catch up with them, but if I say it will be just an Arc month it would be a lie because I really want to show you other readings that I really want to read this month, so it will only be as I always do, a little Arcs and some other books that I’ve pick up from my jar.
I’m already reading 2 of the books on the list, but I’ll tell you which they are later, I really felt very eager to read these days so I was taking advantage of that humor that’s why I’ve started with them and I’m super excited, so without further ado let’s start!


NetGalley ARCs

Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moïra Fowley-Doyle

31456593The highly anticipated new book from the acclaimed author of The Accident Season is a gorgeous, twisty story about things gone missing, things returned from the past, and a group of teenagers, connected in ways they could never have imagined.

One stormy Irish summer night, Olive and her best friend, Rose, begin to lose things. It starts with simple items like hairclips and jewelry, but soon it’s clear that Rose has lost something much bigger, something she won’t talk about, and Olive thinks her best friend is slipping away.

Then seductive diary pages written by a girl named Laurel begin to appear all over town. And Olive meets three mysterious strangers: Ivy, Hazel, and her twin brother, Rowan, secretly squatting in an abandoned housing estate. The trio are wild and alluring, but they seem lost too—and like Rose, they’re holding tight to painful secrets.

When they discover the spellbook, it changes everything. Damp, tattered and ancient, it’s full of hand-inked charms to conjure back things that have been lost. And it just might be their chance to find what they each need to set everything back to rights.

Unless it’s leading them toward things that were never meant to be found… 

Goodreads

I’ve Request this title a long time ago via NetGalley but I was just approved today , which it’s crazy, so I am quite excited, I am really in the mood for this type of reading, about witchcraft and that kind of thing, I think it will be fun and I can’t wait, actually the publication date is on August 8 so I feel it’s the right time to read it. I don’t know if I’ll be able to read it for the date (I hope so) but if not, at least I’ll try


Odd & True by Cat Winters

28078791Trudchen grew up hearing Odette’s stories of their monster-slaying mother and a magician’s curse. But now that Tru’s older, she’s starting to wonder if her older sister’s tales were just comforting lies, especially because there’s nothing fantastic about her own life—permanently disabled and in constant pain from childhood polio.

In 1909, after a two-year absence, Od reappears with a suitcase supposedly full of weapons and a promise to rescue Tru from the monsters on their way to attack her. But it’s Od who seems haunted by something. And when the sisters’ search for their mother leads them to a face-off with the Leeds Devil, a nightmarish beast that’s wreaking havoc in the Mid-Atlantic states, Tru discovers the peculiar possibility that she and her sister—despite their dark pasts and ordinary appearances—might, indeed, have magic after all. 

Goodreads

This is one of the books that I’m currently reading and I’m really enjoying it, I have this feeling that it’s a kind of dark fairy tale and have some creepy vives, it’s very well written. I can tell you that so far, but soon I’ll be uploading the review as I don’t have too many pages ahead



Emotional Reading

A Dog’s Purpose Duology by W. Bruce Cameron
Imagen relacionada

These books, very briefly, follow the story of a dog who lives several lives in different bodies, as reincarnations, and he experiences all sorts of new relationships, different ways of life, has different masters and all that, while he trying to discover what it’s his purpose in life.
This is the other book I’m currently reading,ie , I’m reading the first book, which is “A Dog’s Purpose” and I love it guys, this book is too beautiful and emotional and although I still don’t finish it I’ve already cried about 3 times, is really heartbreaking but it’s a worth reading and I knew these books, not thanks to the film, but I’ve been sent the second book “A Dog’s Journey” to review, since it has just been translated into spanish, so I really wanted to read the first one before going for the second one. I’m happy to have discovered it, I think I’m about 87% inside the book, I can’t wait to tell you more about it.



Jar TBR!

The Archived (The Archived #1) by Victoria Schwab

10929432Imagine a place where the dead rest on shelves like books.

Each body has a story to tell, a life seen in pictures only Librarians can read. The dead are called Histories, and the vast realm in which they rest is the Archive.

Da first brought Mackenzie Bishop here four years ago, when she was twelve years old, frightened but determined to prove herself. Now Da is dead, and Mac has grown into what he once was: a ruthless Keeper, tasked with stopping often violent Histories from waking up and getting out. Because of her job, she lies to the people she loves, and she knows fear for what it is: a useful tool for staying alive.

Being a Keeper isn’t just dangerous—it’s a constant reminder of those Mac has lost, Da’s death was hard enough, but now that her little brother is gone too, Mac starts to wonder about the boundary between living and dying, sleeping and waking. In the Archive, the dead must never be disturbed. And yet, someone is deliberately altering Histories, erasing essential chapters. Unless Mac can piece together what remains, the Archive itself may crumble and fall.

In this haunting, richly imagined novel, Victoria Schwab reveals the thin lines between past and present, love and pain, trust and deceit, unbearable loss and hard-won redemption. 

Goodreads

This is my first book by Victoria Schwab ever !, I’m so excited, you guys don’t stop telling me how incredible her books are, so I can’t wait to take a first look inside her world, I know it’s not one of her more recognized books, but still I’m excited for the promise and I’m very happy for it


Firstlife (Everlife #1) by Gena Showalter

25785357ONE CHOICE.
TWO REALMS.
NO SECOND CHANCE.

Tenley “Ten” Lockwood is an average seventeen-year-old girl…who has spent the past thirteen months locked inside the Prynne Asylum. The reason? Not her obsession with numbers, but her refusal to let her parents choose where she’ll live—after she dies.

There is an eternal truth most of the world has come to accept: Firstlife is merely a dress rehearsal, and real life begins after death.

In the Everlife, two realms are in power: Troika and Myriad, longtime enemies and deadly rivals. Both will do anything to recruit Ten, including sending their top Laborers to lure her to their side. Soon, Ten finds herself on the run, caught in a wild tug-of-war between the two realms who will do anything to win the right to her soul. Who can she trust? And what if the realm she’s drawn to isn’t home to the boy she’s falling for? She just has to stay alive long enough to make a decision… 

Goodreads

That cover is one of the nicest I’ve seen OMG, looks great! I’ve heard many mixed reviews about it so I’ll enter quiet into it without expecting too much and I’ll see, even so the promise sounds incredible



Which books do you plan to read this month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

28 thoughts on “August TBR :) [2017]

  1. OMG I cannot wait to read Spellbook of the lost and found! I really hope you like that book. I also have Odd & True on my TBR for this month, very happy to read that you are enjoying it. I cannot wait to see what I think about it.

    The Archived was also my very first Schwab book two years ago and I really hope you like it! It’s a little slow in the beginning but so worth the read, here’s hoping that you become a Schwab stan lol. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with your TBR!

    My first Schwab book was A Darker Shade of Magic, and I really liked it. So I hope you have a nice time reading The Archived; I still need to get around to reading that one.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVE your TBR, a bit of old mixed in with some new! I’d also like to read some books from my backlist & so I’m doing that via Audiobooks otherwise I’d never touch my own shelves again lol. I’m also reading Spellbook this month & I’m very excited to get to it cuz WITCHES! right?!?! haha! I’d also LOVE to read the Archives series, I’m a fan of Schwabs newest books and so find it only fair that I go back and read her older books, I hear you can really see her growth as an author. Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow that’s a pretty interesting TBR you have there! Please let me know how you find The Archived and FirstLife. I’m thinking to read them tooo, they sound cool haha
    Check out my blog for my August TBR. (I’m new at blogging so I would love it if you visit and follow me)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

