WWW Wednesday (#9)

Hi everyone, guys! , I hope you all are having an amazing time , today I bring you a weekly meme called WWW Wednesday originally hosted by A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

This meme tries to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you finish recently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?



copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-1

What are you currently reading?

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

28110143

Alice Alexis Queensmeadow 12 rates three things most important: Mother, who wouldn’t miss her; magic and color, which seem to elude her; and Father, who always loved her. Father disappeared from Ferenwood with only a ruler, almost three years ago. But she will have to travel through the mythical, dangerous land of Furthermore, where down can be up, paper is alive, and left can be both right and very, very wrong. Her only companion is Oliver whose own magic is based in lies and deceit. Alice must first find herself—and hold fast to the magic of love in the face of loss. 

Goodreads

I just started with it last night and I’m really enjoying it, I’m still not sure about the plot, ie, it’s entertaining and the characters are very original but I have to know them a little more to have a real opinion about them, of which I’m sure about is that I’ve miss so much the beautiful Tahereh Mafi writing style, OMG is so wonderful


What did you finish recently reading?

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

19547856Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now Simon is actually being blackmailed: if he doesn’t play wingman for class clown Martin, his sexual identity will become everyone’s business. Worse, the privacy of Blue, the pen name of the boy he’s been emailing, will be compromised.

With some messy dynamics emerging in his once tight-knit group of friends, and his email correspondence with Blue growing more flirtatious every day, Simon’s junior year has suddenly gotten all kinds of complicated. Now, change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he’s pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he’s never met. 

Goodreads

Love this book, it’s so adorable, it really was a pleasure to read it finally, so I can’t stop recomended it if you’re looking for a book that contains friendship, family and love LGTB +, was very beautiful also is super fast-paced!.  I will leave here my Full Review in case you want to know more about it


What do you think you’ll read next?

This is a big I DON’T KNOW !, there are so many books waiting to be read and I haven’t made my list for the following month so I really don’t know babes, and although I have a couple that I want to read, I’m still not sure so I prefer tell you everything in my August TBR, so stay tuned for that post very soon. I always get so excited to put together all the books that I’ll read in the month, I can’t wait to share it with you



I would like to know your answers!
Let me know in the comments!

find me at

Goodreads | Twitter ❤

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (#9)

  1. It feels like both a blessing and a curse to have so many books that you just want to read and not knowing which one to read next. I hope you figure out what your next read will be and I look forward to seeing your August TBR.

    My current read is Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh, my most recently completed read was Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge by Paul Krueger, and my next read(s) are Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee and Sovereign by April Daniels.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YAY for Simon!!! So happy to read that you loved it! That makes me really happy ❤
    I want to read Furthermore in the future, I have heard mixed things about it but would still like to see how it goes! Happy reading ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am currently reading a court of mist and fury by Sarah J Maas, I recently finished a court of thorns and roses by Sarah J Maas. Next I will be reading a court of wings and ruin by Sarah J Maas. I would just like to say thank you A book. A thought for following back my blog. I’ve never had a blog before and only started it yesterday so I really appreciate it x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

