Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

Copia de Copia de SPRINGTIME

Hi babes! I hope you’re having a beautiful weekend. I’ve seen this tag a lot for a while now, and I’ve always wanted to do it, in fact, I thought I already did this tag but checking in my blog I noticed that I don’t !, so I think it’s a very good opportunity to do it once and for all, I hope you enjoy it guys!

You can find the video of the original tag HERE, in case you want to check it out



A Popular Book or series that you didn’t like

Truthwitch (The Witchlands #1)by Susan Dennard

21414439

This probably is not a surprise for the majority of you, since a few days ago I uploaded my review about it, so yeah , it wasn’t what I was hoping for, it’s a confusing book that could have been fantastic but didn’t meet my expectations



 A Popular Book or series that every one else seems to hate but you love

Eve (Eve #1) by Anna Carey

9297774

I don’t know if there are many people who hate this trilogy but I know it is not well known as it should be, this is one of my favorite trilogies and I think it’s a great dystopia book about survival and have alot of action, I love these books and I think they deserve a greater recognition



 A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with (warn ppl for spoilers) OR an OTP that you don’t like

Shadow and Bone (Shadow and Bone #1)by Leigh Bardugo

10194157

I love these books so much and I love Alina, but I can’t stand Mal so I’m not a big fan of the couple



A popular book Genre that you hardly reach for

Maybe I choose Classics or Historical Fiction, although I’m trying to get more into the genres, I think they are the ones that I least like and with what I find most hard to compromise me when it comes to reading them



A popular or beloved character that you do not like

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

15745753

Probably there are other characters out there that I can’t stand but right now only Eleanor comes to my mind and I feel like she’s a character so irritating, I really don’t like her and another great unpopular opinion is that I don’t like this book like at all, and I suppose Eleanor Is the main reason, her personality have simply made of her a character that I don’t want to read about again



A popular author that you can’t seem to get into

Well this has to do with the previous one because the writer I’ve tried several times and it seems not to be for me is Rainbow Rowell, I didn’t like Eleanor & Park and I didn’t like Fangirl, I really try but I can’t get into her writing style and I end up getting very bored, also it seems to me that her books have many pages and nothing ever happens, it’s simply not for me, at least I try



A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing. (examples “lost princess”, corrupt ruler, love triangles, etc.)

I had to think a lot about this because I don’t know if there is something that really annoys me, maybe the love triangles or the main character who is beautiful, but doesn’t know it lol. Even if the book is incredible none of that really bothers me



A popular series that you have no interest in reading

A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire #1)by George R.R. Martin

Resultado de imagen para game of thrones books tumblr

I love the TV series, in fact it’s one of my favorites but I’m not interested in reading the books and they’re quite intimidating so I’ll might never do it



The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

30319982

I totally prefer the movie to the book, I saw it a short time ago and enjoyed it a lot but I didn’t like the book unfortunately



Thanks so much for read the tag, I hope you enjoyed it
I would love to see you all doing it, at some point. I’d love to hear your answers

Leave your comments below, I always love to know what you think

find me at

Goodreads | Twitter ❤

54 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

  1. I totally agree with you on Rainbow Rowell – I’m kind of glad to see I’m not the only one that feels this way! 🙈 You absolutely hit the nail on the head, though. There are lots of pages where not much happens.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG someone’s read Eve in the world?? I read it 4 years ago but I remember enjoying it. It wasn’t the best trilogy out there but it was still super interesting to see the dystopian world. I think my only problem was that I couldn’t stand Eve or something 😅.
    Yeaaah I hate Mal too! I really really really reallly wanted Alina to end up with the Darkling 😭! Even Nikolai would’ve been a better choice!
    I’m not a huge fan of Rainbow Rowell either, her only nice book was Carry On.
    Great post 😁.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love that you did this tag!
    I am actually a Rainbow Rowell fan haha, but I think everyone has different tastes in books and it is always interesting to meet people who think differently than I do.
    I smiled when you talked about the George R Martin books, that’s exactly how I feel about them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I definitely agree with the Shadow and Bone romance. I hated it. I just posted my review for the series and didn’t think to include the fact I didn’t like the romance. I think I mentioned not liking the characters, though 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Tag Sunday – Unpopular Opinion Book Tag – DuskAngelReads

  6. I knew of Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver but I had no interest in reading it, I mean at all. However the moment I saw the trailer for the movie I immediately knew I was going to see the movie. I’ve seen the movie and really enjoyed it but I still have no plans on reading the book.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: the “friends” character book tag – coffeeloving bookoholic

  8. I totally agree with you about Eleanor and Park and Rainbow Rowell’s books in general. I’m just really not a fan of her writing style. I wish I was though because the ideas of her books always sound good!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Nice unpopular opinion choices. The only Rainbow Rowell I’ve read is Fangirl, and I liked it but I don’t have a burning desire to read any of her other books. And that’s fine; we don’t all have to like the same books.

    And after I first saw the trailer for Before I Fall, I picked up a copy of the book and read it. I did enjoy it, and I’m mad that I still haven’t seen the movie. I really wanted to see it back when it was in theaters but didn’t make it out there. Oh well. I’ll find the time to see it eventually.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I enjoyed Truthwitch but I completely understand what you’re saying, so confusing! And I hated Eleanor so much, so I can’t understand why people love the book so much! I haven’t seen many people commenting on the Before I Fall movie but I’ve been curious to see it, but I’ve never been much interested in the book, so I’m glad I read your post!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh my god, I was so annoyed with Mal! And Alina and the Darkling are just… perfect for each other. I mean, they would have made a great couple but noooooo stupid Mal has to come back…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Loved reading your answers for this one, I really like seeing unpopular opinions!
    You are definitely not alone on “Truthwitch” it wasn’t terrible but it didn’t meet my expectations either (will have to go read your review now!)
    I’m also not really big on classics or historical fiction, I think my problem with historical fiction is that I don’t read much contemporary and a lot of historical fiction is the same but just set in a different time period, haha!
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed reading it. I completely agree with you, I think if you don’t read contemporary, historical fiction maybe it’s harder to commit to it. I used to not read contemporary at all, in fact I love fantasy, but today I think I’m much more comfortable with the genre so I should try again some historical and see if it works !. I hope you have a beautiful day ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  13. I totally agree with Game of Thrones! I attempted the first one and it was intimidating and I enjoy the TV series so much I thought ‘What’s the point?’ I don’t usually watch anything until I’ve read the book and then rave about how much better the book was. GoT is definitely an exception!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Pingback: Unpopular Opinion Book Tag – SEO

Leave a Reply

