Standalone Sunday #6

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-2

Hello everyone! I hope everyone is having an incredible weekend!
Today I bring you a Standalone Sunday that is a feature created by Megan @bookslayerReads, where we will feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend 🙂


We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

28243032You go through life thinking there’s so much you need…

Until you leave with only your phone, your wallet, and a picture of your mother.

Marin hasn’t spoken to anyone from her old life since the day she left everything behind. No one knows the truth about those final weeks. Not even her best friend, Mabel. But even thousands of miles away from the California coast, at college in New York, Marin still feels the pull of the life and tragedy she’s tried to outrun. Now, months later, alone in an emptied dorm for winter break, Marin waits. Mabel is coming to visit, and Marin will be forced to face everything that’s been left unsaid and finally confront the loneliness that has made a home in her heart. 

Goodreads

Full Review

I know that I’ve talk so many times already of this book in my blog, but still I feel that it isn’t enough, and I wanted to give it this place in the Standalone Sunday because I feel that it deserves it
Trying to explain what I feel for We Are Okay is one of the hardest things I’ve done, I think every person could interpret it according to their point of view or their lived experiences
For myself this book symbolizes unity and hope,
it shows how the people who make our lives better are really the family we have chosen and how important this famiy is in moments of struggle, how can affect us the loss of someone we love and how to get ahead after that
Besides all this is written in a beautiful way that will make you feel many emotions and will make you wonder many things about life, is a read to re-read
I admire the writer very much and her ability to write a book with so much content on so few pages, is astonishing and remarkable
I can’t recommend it more, and I promise that no matter what your readings taste, this book will earn a place in your heart and may not be a favorite for you as it has been for me, but I’m sure it will touch you in some way, in the best way I hope
So you all have to read this book babes



Let me know in the comments, I always love to know what you think.

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

Leave a Reply

