It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

A Book A Thought (1)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Hi guys!, I hope everyone had a great weekend and an even better start of the week.
I found this book meme and it seemed a great idea to start doing it in the beginning of the week to talk about what we will be reading during the week and what we have already read, so let’s start 😀


WHAT I READ LAST WEEK

31123261

Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel

I’m so happy to have decided to read this book, and as always thanks to NetGally I could do it, not only I found a light , funny and catchy reading but also that I’ve met with a deep and important subject, was everything what I was looking for in a book at the time and I recommend it a lot, it may contain some cliche characters but I’m sure that will not stop you from enjoying the plot, where Juniper embarked on a journey to find a stranger in memory of her sister, but ends up finding herself

I’ll leave my FULL REVIEW in case you want to know more about it


WHAT I AM READING AT PRESENT

27804013

The Book of Whispers by Kimberley Starr

I’m currently about 157 pages of it , it starts with a lot of tension and has continued that way, it’s the story of Luca who has the ability to see demons and being a historical fiction the whole thing reminds me of The Infernal Devices, so that means I’m enjoying it, things are just starting to get complicated enough so it has me hooked and I can’t wait to know what will happen. This is a Stand-Alone or at least I haven’t found any other book like to be part of a series so I’m even more interested, since aren’t many Fantasy Stand- alone out there

28243032

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

I was like,”I’m just going to read this book if I’ve time left in the month, because I’ve many things I need to read right now”, well, I couldn’t contain myself, I really feel in the mood to go for it and I’ve just started so I don’t have an opinion yet, I just feel it will be a strong story and probably touch my feelings. Plus: It’s on the cover guys, it’s so beautiful and creative!


UP NEXT

I have 2 options and I’ll probably go for both though I don’t know which one first, I’ll see that, the chosen ones are

17404295

Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes #2) by Sara Raasch

I want to continue with this series so much! I love the first book so there is not much to say about it, I just dying to get into this incredible world again and know what will happen!

I’ll leave you MY REVIEW of the first book Snow Like Ashes, in case you are interested in knowing more about it

34042519

I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

I’ve win this book on a giveaway, (and I never win so YAY!), I’m intrigued since I read the synopsis, I think it sounds super weird lol, but in the best way, I mean, I really want to find out what goes on, I hope I can start with it as soon as possible and I’ll tell you what I think



What are you reading this week?
What have you finished reading?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

find me at

Goodreads | Twitter❤

35 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. I really want to read We Are Okay, because I’ve heard so much about it! The other books sound awesome too. 🙂 Currently I’m reading “Only Time Will Tell” by Jeffrey Archer, the first book in the Clifton Chronicles series. A friend got me into the series and I’m hooked!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just finished An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson, which I loved, and I’m about to start Passenger! I’ve heard great reviews about We Are Okay, and I really want to pick it up sometime soon 🙈😆.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Eliza was so good! I flew through it, and I normally take my time with books that I feel like I’m going to love.

        The concept behind We Are Okay sounds so good! Emotional books like that are sometimes hard to swallow, I try to read those slowly as well. I can’t wait to hear what you think about it!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay, The Book of Whispers sounds great. I just added it to my TBR.

    Let’s see, I just finished reading The Strange Case of the Alchemist’s Daughter by Theodora Goss. I am currently reading Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbee and an ARC of Zenith: The Androma Saga by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings. Next up on my reading list is probably Royal Bastards by Andrew Shvarts and First Watch by Dale Lucas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh great !, I love Sasha I’m very intrigued to read her work !, I hope you enjoy it, let me know😊. And I’m so glad that you added The Book of Whispers, I’m close to finishing with it and I feel a lot of nostalgia, I really enjoyed it a lot, reminded me in some way of The Infernal Devices books, so it was incredible😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

      • I will be sure to let you know what I think. So far I’ve read what was basically the previous part one digital release from when it was a sampler, but I can tell that it has been edited and rewritten a lot more. It has gotten a lot better. So far I am really enjoying Zenith.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I recently finished Persuasion by Jane Washington and Follow Me Back by A.V. Geiger. I’m currently reading Dark Breaks the Dawn by Sara B. Larson. My next read depends on my mood so I have no idea which book I’m gonna pick.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve just started We Are Okay today! I’m only a few pages in but I’m loving it so far. I can tell it’s going to be a very personal and quiet type story with strong writing! I really hope it turns out that way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Excellent post! Your blurb on The Book of Whispers sounds totally tempting and I just added it to my TBR (as if I’m not already drowning in the endless pile *eek*)
    I recently read Sad Girls by Lang Leav and although the novel isn’t as beautifully written as her poetry I feel as though the chilling plot turns and overall organization of the book made up for it.
    I just started a collection of short stories by Haruki Murakami, The Elephant Vanishes and even though I’ve only read the first story so far I’m already totally in love! Murakami’s surrealistic stories and illusory style never fails to captivate me! 🙂
    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad that you’ve decided to add it to your TBR since I just finished reading it and I’ve enjoy it much more than I expected, it really is a great story but I wouldn’t say it’s YA but sounds more like a Middle Grade to me. I hope you continue enjoying your readings they sounds amazing 😍😄❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I will be starting Ice Like Fire this weekend and I am so excited for it! I can’t wait to see what is happening with Mara and the Winter kingdom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

