It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

A Book A Thought (1)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Hi guys!, I hope everyone had a great weekend and an even better start of it.
I found this book meme and it seemed a great idea to start doing it in the beginning of the week to talk about what we will be reading during the week and what we have already read, so let’s start 😀


WHAT I READ LAST WEEK

30109999

Roses of May (The Collector #2) by Dot Hutchison

This is the second book in the The Collector trilogy , as I said before I’m very fan of the first book, The Butterfly Garden, it has been on my list of favorites since I read it, because I think it’s a so amazing work, it’s creepy, raw and keeps you on the edge of your seat from moment one. With The Roses of May in particular, the story follows other characters and another killer so it hasn’t been what I expected although the author’s writing is still incredible, so I would recommend it if you are looking for a mystery and crime book. But if you have read the first book and are looking for more, I don’t think they are really connected, so I would take it as two different books, since both work well as stand-alone

Here’s my FULL REVIEW in case you want to know more about it


WHAT I AM READING AT PRESENT

28233082

The Girl In The Ice (Detective Erika Foster #1) by Robert Bryndza

I’m currently reading this one and enjoying it a lot, I think I’m living it like a TV series, like Bones or something like that lol. I really like how writing makes you imagine everything so well in your mind, that also makes it very easy to read, I’m surprised because the adult crime isn’t a genre with which I’m familiar , even so, so far it’s very interesting


UP NEXT

31123261

I’m really excited to read this book, first I think the cover is great, not only this but the UK cover is equally beautiful, I’m waiting for it to be a funny, unexpected and easy to read reading. I have good feelings, but I’ll see 🙂



What are you reading this week?
What have you finished reading?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

find me at

Goodreads | Twitter ❤

31 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. I finished Shacking Up by Helena Hunting 2 days ago and I plan on starting 2 books today. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge and Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie. I am participating in 2 buddy reads this month and they both happened to start at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve had The Girl in the Ice on my kindle for ages now and I still haven’t read it. It looks really good though, so I’m glad you’re enjoying it. I’m currently reading The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. It’s pretty good so far but a little confusing. Hopefully it all makes sense soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love The Raven Cycle series, don’t worry, it starts a bit confusing but every time it gets better and things start to make sense, I promise you. My favorite book in the series is Blue Lily, Lily Blue alot of things happen in that book. I hope you enjoy it so much as to continue with the series ❤😘

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m currently reading When Dimple Met Rishi and it’s so freaking cute and hilarious😍😍! I’ve had The Butterfly Garden on my TBR for ages, and now that you say it’s one of your favorites I want to put it on my June TBR lol 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this idea! Juniper Lemon looks great, you’ll have to let us know how it is! I love the cover too! I’m reading American Gods by Neil Gaiman for my library’s new book club and I just finished Born a Crime by Trevor Noah. I’ve been reading a lot of non-fiction/memoirs lately – this was a great one! I’m also listening to Carrie Fisher’s Princess Diarist in my car. It’s narrated by her and it feels like a warm hug every time I hear her voice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

