June TBR :) [2017]

Hi guys!, I hope you’re having a great day, here the winter is coming (I miss GoT so much !!), and the cold weather makes me want to get comfortable in my bed, feel cozy, and read and read and… READ. This is great since I have many things that I have to read among them Arcs and some titles that I’m very excited about , continuations of series and more. Today I bring you my TBR for the month of June which is where I show you the books that I’ll be reading during that month, so without further ado we’re going to start!

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-3



Before start, guys, I want to share with you the new covers of the Shadow and Bone trilogy by Leigh Bardugo!. Don’t you love it? , I really love them and I need them right now.
If you haven’t yet read this fantastic trilogy, you have to do it !, is my favorite of all time, and these beautiful new covers are the perfect excuse to do so
Tell me what you think about in the comments 🙂



copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-3

Month’s Sequels

Roses of May (The Collector #2) by Dot Hutchison

30109999Four months after the explosion at the Garden, a place where young women known as the Butterflies were kept captive, FBI agents Brandon Eddison, Victor Hanoverian, and Mercedes Ramirez are still entrenched in the aftermath, helping survivors in the process of adjusting to life on the outside. With winter coming to an end, the Butterflies have longer, warmer days of healing ahead. But for the agents, the impending thaw means one gruesome thing: a chilling guarantee that somewhere in the country, another young woman will turn up dead in a church with her throat slit and her body surrounded by flowers.

Priya Sravasti’s sister fell victim to the killer years ago. Now she and her mother move every few months, hoping for a new beginning. But when she ends up in the madman’s crosshairs, the hunt takes on new urgency. Only with Priya’s help can the killer be found—but will her desperate hope for closure compel her to put her very life on the line?

Goodreads

This is the second book in what I think is a duology, so it would be the last one, but I heard that there will be a third one so I’m not sure how to call it, anyway, as I said it’s the second book in The Collector duology/trilogy, I read the first one some time ago now, is called The Butterfly Garden and has been on my list of favorites since then, is an incredible book of murder and mystery, is a trhiller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, is raw and real and for me it’s just amazing, so I’m super excited to see what kind of plot twist will take the story in this book, I don’t know if it’s about other characters, I think so, so I just have to go for it and I’ll see

Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes #2) by Sara Raasch

17404295(The synopsis may contain spoiler from the previous book)

It’s been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring’s king, Angra, disappeared—thanks largely to the help of Cordell.

Meira just wants her people to be safe. When Cordellan debt forces the Winterians to dig their mines for payment, they unearth something powerful and possibly dangerous: Primoria’s lost chasm of magic. Theron sees this find as an opportunity—with this much magic, the world can finally stand against threats like Angra. But Meira fears the danger the chasm poses—the last time the world had access to so much magic, it spawned the Decay. So when the king of Cordell orders the two on a mission across the kingdoms of Primoria to discover the chasm’s secrets, Meira plans to use the trip to garner support to keep the chasm shut and Winter safe—even if it means clashing with Theron. But can she do so without endangering the people she loves?

Mather just wants to be free. The horrors inflicted on the Winterians hang fresh and raw in Januari—leaving Winter vulnerable to Cordell’s growing oppression. When Meira leaves to search for allies, he decides to take Winter’s security into his own hands. Can he rebuild his broken kingdom and protect them from new threats?

As the web of power and deception weaves tighter, Theron fights for magic, Mather fights for freedom—and Meira starts to wonder if she should be fighting not just for Winter, but for the world.

Goodreads

Love the first book , I really have been surprised by how much I committed to this story, so obviously I want to continue with the trilogy, I really want to get into this beautiful world again and see how it will continue, from now on, the life of each character , I read the synopsis and I’m more than excited, I can’t wait!

Super exciting ARCs

The Girl In The Ice (Detective Erika Foster #1) by Robert Bryndza

28233082Her eyes are wide open. Her lips parted as if to speak. Her dead body frozen in the ice…She is not the only one.

When a young boy discovers the body of a woman beneath a thick sheet of ice in a South London park, Detective Erika Foster is called in to lead the murder investigation.

The victim, a beautiful young socialite, appeared to have the perfect life. Yet when Erika begins to dig deeper, she starts to connect the dots between the murder and the killings of three prostitutes, all found strangled, hands bound and dumped in water around London.

What dark secrets is the girl in the ice hiding?

As Erika inches closer to uncovering the truth, the killer is closing in on Erika.

The last investigation Erika led went badly wrong… resulting in the death of her husband. With her career hanging by a thread, Erika must now battle her own personal demons as well as a killer more deadly than any she’s faced before. But will she get to him before he strikes again?

A page-turning thriller packed with suspense. If you like Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter, discover Robert Bryndza’s new series today.

Watch out for more from DCI Erika Foster

She’s fearless. Respected. Unstoppable. Detective Erika Foster will catch a killer, whatever it takes.

Goodreads

I’ve been provided with a copy of this book in spanish in exchange for an honest review and I’m super excited about, I think it’s a book that I’ll enjoy, looks like a crime and mystery book super interesting, I love the cover, in spanish it’s the same one and I’m glad they didn’t change it because I think it’s great. I love have the possibility to review a book in Spanish / English, so I can’t wait to read it

Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel

31123261It’s been sixty-five days since the accident that killed Juniper’s sister, and ripped Juniper’s world apart.

Then she finds the love letter: written by Camilla on the day of the accident, addressed mysteriously to “You,” but never sent. Desperate to learn You’s identity and deliver the message, Juniper starts to investigate.

Until she loses something. A card from her Happiness Index: a ritual started by sunny Camie for logging positives each day. It’s what’s been holding Juniper together since her death – but a lost card only widens the hole she left behind. And this particular card contains Juniper’s own dark secret: a memory she can’t let anyone else find out.

The search for You and her card take Juniper to even less expected places, and as she connects with those whose secrets she upturns in the effort, she may just find the means to make peace with her own.

This is a smart, funny, poignant book guaranteed to make you laugh and cry – and maybe even take notes.

Goodreads

OMG SO EXCITED! I’m always so grateful with Netgalley for providing me with this copy to review, I’m very excited, and I say that with each book so it’s getting repetitive, but it’s real. I feel that this book will be so fun and original, I don’t know much about it, but I’ve heard great things so I can’t wait to go for it, plus: that cover is beautiful!

The Book of Whispers by Kimberley Starr

27804013Tuscany, 1096 AD. Luca, young heir to the title of Conte de Falconi, sees demons. Since no one else can see them, Luca must keep quiet about what he sees.

Luca also has dreams—dreams that sometimes predict the future. Luca sees his father murdered in one such dream and vows to stop it coming true. Even if he has to go against his father’s wishes and follow him on the great pilgrimage to capture the Holy Lands.

When Luca is given an ancient book that holds some inscrutable power, he knows he’s been thrown into an adventure that will lead to places beyond his understanding. But with the help of Suzan, the beautiful girl he rescues from the desert, he will realise his true quest: to defeat the forces of man and demon that wish to destroy the world.

Goodreads

This is another approved via Netgalley, which sounds incredible, I have to confess that the cover ended by convincing me, it’s beautiful, I hope to be able to fulfill with all my readings because I have realized that there are many of them, yet I’m equally excited about all, so I’ll do my best to do it. So if there isn’t much to say I just hope to enjoy it because it looks so good

and a couple more…

I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

34042519Jemma knows who did the murder. She knows because he told her. And she can’t tell anyone.

Fourteen-year-old Jemma has severe cerebral palsy. Unable to communicate or move, she relies on her family and carer for everything. She has a sharp brain and inquisitive nature, and knows all sorts of things about everyone. But when she is confronted with this terrible secret, she is utterly powerless to do anything. Though that might be about to change…

A page-turning thriller seen through the eyes of a unique narrator, this is a truly original, heart-rending and compulsive book for young adult readers. Perfect for fans of Wonder, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and Looking for JJ.

Goodreads

I won this book on a Twitter giveaway, that never happens lol, so I was very excited, this book was released in May so it’s already on sale for those who are interested, it looks very interesting and mysterious, so really I hope to get through it on this month

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

28243032You go through life thinking there’s so much you need…

Until you leave with only your phone, your wallet, and a picture of your mother.

Marin hasn’t spoken to anyone from her old life since the day she left everything behind. No one knows the truth about those final weeks. Not even her best friend, Mabel. But even thousands of miles away from the California coast, at college in New York, Marin still feels the pull of the life and tragedy she’s tried to outrun. Now, months later, alone in an emptied dorm for winter break, Marin waits. Mabel is coming to visit, and Marin will be forced to face everything that’s been left unsaid and finally confront the loneliness that has made a home in her heart.

Goodreads

I’m literally dying to read this book, and I would do it right now, but I have to start with others before, even so I hope I can read it this month, it’s a short book so hopefully I can do it, it sounds incredible and I’ve heard nothing but incredible things about it, the cover is wonderful, I looking for a deep story and easy to read so we I’ll see



Which books do you plan to read this month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

26 thoughts on “June TBR :) [2017]

  1. Those cover are just gorgeous!!! ❤ ❤ I love the Erika Foster series by the way; I've read the first four books and they are GOOD. Reading it in Spanish sounds great as well though. Roses In May was good as well, although not as good as the first book. I was actually surprised there was a sequel to The Butterfly Garden when I first heard about it, especially since it works perfectly well as a stand-alone… I hope you will enjoy these books!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s so good to know that you liked the Erika Foster series, I’m dying to read it! and I’m 100% agree to you about The Butterfly Garden, works excellent by itself and I don’t think it need to be part of a series, although they could be completely separate stories that would be better, I don’t know how I’m going to feel about Roses of May but I’ll always be a big fan of the first book, it’s a brilliant work😍😍❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • I hope you will The Girl In The Ice! And Roses Of May is actually just that; mostly a completely separate story with only a few references to the characters of the first book, so that’s definitely a bonus. It’s really hard for any story to live up to the first book though; such a brilliant setting, characterization etc etc. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh, the UK version of Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index is a lot better, and I’m so excited to read this ARC. Next month I’m planning on reading, Strange The Dreamer, A darker shade of magic, Ash and Quill and maybe One Of Us Is Lying. Eek, I love the new covers for the grisha trio, still haven’t read them yet #oops

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yes!, I’ve seen the Uk cover too and I find it beautiful I love its colors, even so, I would not know which cover I prefer, both are adorable. WOW you have a great reading plan this month, I look forward to reading Strange the Dreamer soon, I hope you enjoy it! ❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. THE COVERS! OH MY GOD! YOU SOLD THEM TO ME JUST WITH THE PICTURE! I will add them to my wishlist… like right now! they are so beautiful!

    I will keep an eye on your blog! I hope you could take a minute to check out mine :3

    Thank you for sharing such good books!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

