WWW Wednesday [#7] + “Shaw Confessions” NEWS

Hi everyone, guys! , I hope you all are having an amazing time , today I bring you a weekly meme called WWW Wednesday originally hosted by A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

This meme tries to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you finish recently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?


But before I start, I want to share something with you, I was spending time on twitter the other day, and suddenly I saw this preciousness before my eyes

WE HAVE A COVER!

25548744

Omg, guys, it’s so beautiful !. For those who don’t know what this is, this is the first book of the Shaw Confessions, the companion series to the Mara Dyer trilogia by Michelle Hodkin , which is one of my all time favorite!. I’m so excited since I found out about these books and now that we have the cover for the first, The Becoming of Noah Shaw, I’m even more excited!.
I really wanted to share my excitement with all of you and show you this beautiful cover, I will surely be re-reading the main trilogy of Mara Dyer to refresh my mind before this one it’s released, which will be happening next year, so yes!.
You should read these books if you haven’t already done it, is a fantastic trilogy, full of plot twists, that will keep you on the edge of the seat.

Plus: This new trilogy will be centered on Noah, and I love that so much, because he’s soooo good fndjskhfd , I can’t even!

Tell me what you think about it below in the comments !, I’d love to know what you think about 🙂


Now, let’s continue …

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-1

What are you currently reading?

The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan

May contain spoilers from previous books

22449288IT’S NOT EVERYDAY YOU FIND YOURSELF IN COMBAT WITH A HALF-LION, HALF-HUMAN.

But when you’re the son of a Greek god, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster.

Oh and guess what. The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive…

Goodreads

I just started with it so I can’t say too much about it, what I can say is that I feel as always that it will be a fun and light read, I can’t wait to continue.

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

31752165Seventeen-year-old Flora Banks has no short-term memory. Her mind resets itself several times a day, and has since the age of ten, when the tumor that was removed from Flora’s brain took with it her ability to make new memories. That is, until she kisses Drake, her best friend’s boyfriend, the night before he leaves town. Miraculously, this one memory breaks through Flora’s fractured mind, and sticks. Flora is convinced that Drake is responsible for restoring her memory and making her whole again. So when an encouraging email from Drake suggests she meet him on the other side of the world, Flora knows with certainty that this is the first step toward reclaiming her life.

With little more than the words “be brave” inked into her skin, and written reminders of who she is and why her memory is so limited, Flora sets off on an impossible journey to Svalbard, Norway, the land of the midnight sun, determined to find Drake. But from the moment she arrives in the arctic, nothing is quite as it seems, and Flora must “be brave” if she is ever to learn the truth about herself, and to make it safely home.

Goodreads

Just as with Percy’s book, I’ve just started with it, but I can feel that vibe of “Don’t Look Back” by Jennifer L. Armentrout in it, and since I love that book I’m very excited about it, I hope to surprise myself , but I’ll see


What did you finish recently reading?

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

30724132Anything can happen once upon a con…

When geek girl Elle Wittimer sees a cosplay contest sponsored by the producers of Starfield, she has to enter. First prize is an invitation to the ExcelsiCon Cosplay Ball and a meet-and-greet with the actor slated to play Federation Prince Carmindor in the reboot. Elle’s been scraping together tips from her gig at the Magic Pumpkin food truck behind her stepmother’s back, and winning this contest could be her ticket out once and for all—not to mention a fangirl’s dream come true.

Teen actor Darien Freeman is less than thrilled about this year’s ExcelsiCon. He used to live for conventions, but now they’re nothing but jaw-aching photo sessions and awkward meet-and-greets. Playing Federation Prince Carmindor is all he’s ever wanted, but the diehard Starfield fandom has already dismissed him as just another heartthrob. As ExcelsiCon draws near, closet nerd Darien feels more and more like a fake—until he meets a girl who shows him otherwise.

Goodreads

This book was all I needed at the time, it was fun, adorable and addictive. Above all I couldn’t resist myself to all the fandom that surrounds it , sooo good!. It’s a reading that I recommend a lot, I LOVE IT, is a great Cinderella re-teling and you have to read it !. If you want to know more about my thoughts , here I leave you my Complete Review


What do you think you’ll read next?

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

17399160A heartbroken girl. A fierce warrior. A hero in the making.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now, the Winterians’ only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter’s magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter’s defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians’ general, Sir. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, and future king, Mather — she would do anything to help her kingdom rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter’s magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she’s scaling towers, fighting enemy soldiers, just as she’s always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn’t go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics – and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

Goodreads

As I have said thousands of times, I dying to read this book I heard many good things about it, I know it’s a ya fantasy book that sounds veru original , also that cover gives me the insentive that I need, it’s beautiful!

The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #4) by Rick Riordan

22449299Percy Jackson isn’t expecting freshman orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears at his potential new school, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to worse.
In this fourth installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as war between the Olympians and the evil Titan lord Kronos draws near. Even the safe haven of Camp Half-Blood grows more vulnerable by the minute as Kronos’s army prepares to invade its once impenetrable borders. To stop the invasion, Percy and his demigod friends must set out on a quest through the Labyrinth – a sprawling underground world with stunning surprises at every turn.

Goodreads

Of course I want to continue with the Percy’s series , I hope it continues as good as it’s until now, and don’t disappoint me, I’m really excited about finishing this series and continue with all other Rick Riordan’s books, that will be one of my goal this year !, I hope everything goes well in these continuations, I expect adventures and friendship alot!



I would like to know your answers!
Let me know in the comments!

find me at

Goodreads | Twitter ❤

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [#7] + “Shaw Confessions” NEWS

  1. Oooh you’ll love PJO series! And then the HOO series! Riordan is just too sassy and cool!! Great post – we’ve been seeing Geekerella around and have only heard good things (with few minor problems but that’s it), looks like we’ll have to check it out! And Snow Like Ashe’s has been on our TBR for quite some time – we also need to read that! Now we just a device to pause life – where we can read to our hearts content!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Titan’s Curse is probably my favorite in the Percy Jackson series!! Hope you continue to enjoy it.
    The One Memory of Flora Banks is also in my TBR and I’m excited. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The One Memory of Flora Banks gives me 50 First Date vibes, which there is nothing wrong with at all since I loved that movie. Right now I’m currently reading More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OH MY GOD. It’s been ages since I finished the Mara Dyer series and I remember adding the first book from ‘The Shaw Confessions’ to my Goodreads TBR back when there was no cover, no synopsis, and no title 😂 I binge-read the series which turned me into this Noah Shaw obsessed fangirl I am now. I’m super excited for this series, It’s coming out this year, can you believe it??!

    Like

  5. Pingback: The New Disney Princess Book Tag – Painfully Fictional

  6. I am beyond excited for the Shaw Confessions! I actually reread the first book in the Mara Dyer trilogy today because I haven’t stopped thinking about it since the cover and excerpt were revealed. If it’s anything like the first trilogy I’m thinking it’s going to be amazing! 😁

    Like

Leave a Reply

