May TBR :) [2017]

Yay! Today I bring my TBR for the month of May, for some reason to plan my tbr excited me alot, it’s like one of my favorite post to do after the reviews, so Yeah!. Well, I hope everyone is having a great week start, here in Argentina is the Worker’s Day so almost everyone is free today, so for me it will be a reading day !, I’m so happy!

I want to tell you that I’m reading Flame in the Mist right now I plan to finish it today and if everything goes as I plan to upload my review tomorrow here on the blog, so wish me luck, I’m really enjoying the book so far.

Turning full on my May TBR, this time I have a somewhat ambitious plan, I want to get to read 7 books at least so I’ll be struggling to achieve it. LET’S GET STARTED!

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-3

Saga that I want to continue

The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan

(The synopsis may contain spoiler from previous books)

22449288

IT’S NOT EVERYDAY YOU FIND YOURSELF IN COMBAT WITH A HALF-LION, HALF-HUMAN.

But when you’re the son of a Greek god, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster.

Oh, and guess what? The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive…

Goodreads

The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #4) by Rick Riordan

(The synopsis may contain spoiler from previous books)

22449299Percy Jackson isn’t expecting freshman orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears at his potential new school, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to worse.
In this fourth installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as war between the Olympians and the evil Titan lord Kronos draws near. Even the safe haven of Camp Half-Blood grows more vulnerable by the minute as Kronos’s army prepares to invade its once impenetrable borders. To stop the invasion, Percy and his demigod friends must set out on a quest through the Labyrinth – a sprawling underground world with stunning surprises at every turn.

Goodreads

Well this probably is not a surprise, I want to continue with the saga because I really enjoyed the previous books and I simply need more of those adorable characters and their incredible and exciting adventure



Excited by these titles

Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1) by Sara Raasch

17399160A heartbroken girl. A fierce warrior. A hero in the making.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now, the Winterians’ only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter’s magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter’s defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians’ general, Sir. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, and future king, Mather — she would do anything to help her kingdom rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter’s magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she’s scaling towers, fighting enemy soldiers, just as she’s always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn’t go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics – and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

Goodreads

Poor beautiful baby! I just keep it out of my readings every month, but I promise that this time will be one of my priorities, in fact though another book always stands in its way, I’m very excited to read it, the synopsis and what I heard about it is very good so I just have to be determined and give it a try once for all. The cover is beautiful and I can’t stop looking at it! *.*


Geekerella by Ashley Poston

30724132Cinderella goes to the con in this fandom-fueled twist on the classic fairy tale.

Part romance, part love letter to nerd culture, and all totally adorbs, Geekerella is a fairy tale for anyone who believes in the magic of fandom. Geek girl Elle Wittimer lives and breathes Starfield, the classic sci-fi series she grew up watching with her late father. So when she sees a cosplay contest for a new Starfield movie, she has to enter. The prize? An invitation to the ExcelsiCon Cosplay Ball, and a meet-and-greet with the actor slated to play Federation Prince Carmindor in the reboot. With savings from her gig at the Magic Pumpkin food truck (and her dad’s old costume), Elle’s determined to win…unless her stepsisters get there first.

Teen actor Darien Freeman used to live for cons—before he was famous. Now they’re nothing but autographs and awkward meet-and-greets. Playing Carmindor is all he’s ever wanted, but the Starfield fandom has written him off as just another dumb heartthrob. As ExcelsiCon draws near, Darien feels more and more like a fake—until he meets a girl who shows him otherwise.

Goodreads

OMG !! I’m so excited about this book, I haven’t heard more than good things about it, and I think I’ll enjoy a contemporary and fun reading to lighten things up a little, I really always need a reading like this per month and I can’t wait!, I’m surely I will loved it, but I’ll see 🙂



Netgalley Approved

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

Seventeen-year-old Flora Banks has no short-term memory. Her mind resets itself several times a day, and has since the age of ten, when the tumor that was removed from Flora’s brain took with it her ability to make new memories. That is, until she kisses Drake, her best friend’s boyfriend, the night before he leaves town. Miraculously, this one memory breaks through Flora’s fractured mind, and sticks. Flora is convinced that Drake is responsible for restoring her memory and making her whole again. So when an encouraging email from Drake suggests she meet him on the other side of the world, Flora knows with certainty that this is the first step toward reclaiming her life.

With little more than the words “be brave” inked into her skin, and written reminders of who she is and why her memory is so limited, Flora sets off on an impossible journey to Svalbard, Norway, the land of the midnight sun, determined to find Drake. But from the moment she arrives in the arctic, nothing is quite as it seems, and Flora must “be brave” if she is ever to learn the truth about herself, and to make it safely home.

Goodreads


Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist #1) by Renee Ahdieh

23308087The daughter of a prominent samurai, Mariko has long known her place—she may be an accomplished alchemist, whose cunning rivals that of her brother Kenshin, but because she is not a boy, her future has always been out of her hands. At just seventeen years old, Mariko is promised to Minamoto Raiden, the son of the emperor’s favorite consort—a political marriage that will elevate her family’s standing. But en route to the imperial city of Inako, Mariko narrowly escapes a bloody ambush by a dangerous gang of bandits known as the Black Clan, who she learns has been hired to kill her before she reaches the palace.

Dressed as a peasant boy, Mariko sets out to infiltrate the ranks of the Black Clan, determined to track down the person responsible for the target on her back. But she’s quickly captured and taken to the Black Clan’s secret hideout, where she meets their leader, the rebel ronin Takeda Ranmaru, and his second-in-command, his best friend Okami. Still believing her to be a boy, Ranmaru and Okami eventually warm to Mariko, impressed by her intellect and ingenuity. As Mariko gets closer to the Black Clan, she uncovers a dark history of secrets, of betrayal and murder, which will force her to question everything she’s ever known.

Goodreads

I’m so excited and grateful to NetGalley for having approved me with these titles that I was dying to read !, so I will be reading and reviewing this two books this month.
As I said before I’m currently reading and almost finishing with Flame in the Mist, so stay tuned for the review probably tomorrow. Spoiler: I love it so far!
The One Memorie of Flora Banks is very curious to me, I love the dark air that the synopsis gives to it and I believe that can be one of those mystery books that I would enjoy, so I’m very excited to soon go for it, I feel that this book has the potential to be a great revelation and I still don’t heard anything about , but I know it’s in the TBR of alot of people lately, so I’ll see



Jar TBR!

Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky #1) by Veronica Rossi

13068776Since she’d been on the outside, she’d survived an Aether storm, she’d had a knife held to her throat, and she’d seen men murdered.

This was worse.

Exiled from her home, the enclosed city of Reverie, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland — known as The Death Shop — are slim. If the cannibals don’t get her, the violent energy storms will. Then Aria meets an Outsider named Perry. He’s wild — a savage — and her only hope of staying alive.

A hunter for his tribe in a merciless landscape, Perry views Aria as sheltered and fragile—everything he would expect from a Dweller. But he needs Aria’s help too; she alone holds the key to his redemption. Opposites in nearly every way, Aria and Perry must come together to survive. Their unlikely alliance forges a bond that will determine the fate of all who live under the never sky.

Goodreads

I just picked one book from my Tbr Jar this month because I already have several things that I want to read so I don’t want to abuse , you know?.
I have this book in my tbr since forever, it’s one of those trilogies that alot of people seams to love or hate, but I still want to try something from Veronica Rossi, it’s also one of those books that I really want to read, the only thing that I know is that has an Apocalyptic-Science Fiction kind of plot , maybe there are aliens I think, but I don’t know, but I want to find out soon !.
If you have it already read this one , let me know in the comments, I would love that 🙂



Which books do you plan to read this month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

28 thoughts on “May TBR :) [2017]

  1. I’m so excited for Flame In the Mist! I hope you enjoy it when you get to it! OMG, Under the Never Sky is one of my favorite trilogies! It’s a sci-fi dystopian read and there are no aliens in it except for humans with special powers. Snow Like Ashes is a good fantasy series and I loved the world building in it but I must warn you the pace is pretty slow in this series.
    Happy Reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I definitely want to read The One Memory Of Flora Blanks and Geekerella but I probably won’t read them this month. I’m going for more Fantasy this May with The Hobbit, Eragon, The Mysterious Benedict Society, Recless, Rebel Of The Sands, & nk and Bone.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so jealous that you get to read Flame In The Mist early! I’ve got it on my TBR too and I hope I’ll be in more of a reading mood this month! All I know is that I NEED to read ACOWAR and Lord Of Shadows this month. Those two are definitely my priority! Especially since they are both really popular and I am afraid I’ll get spoiled if I don’t read them right away! xD But also, on a not reading related note: I NEED to watch season 2 of Sense8 this weekend!

    I’ve read the first two books in the Snow Like Ashes trilogy and I really enjoyed them! I have no idea why I haven’t finished the trilogy yet, though! xD

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was very lucky to have been provided with a copy via NetGalley, and now that I’ve finished it, I know you’ll probably enjoyed it, it’s so good, I love it!❤. It’s great to know that you’ve enjoyed them, I can’t wait to read them. I hope you enjoy your readings this month!😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

