April Wrap Up [2017]

Hi guys! I hope you all are having a great weekend. Today I bring you my April Wrap Up! Which is where I tell you about my readings of the month, so let’s start.
I’ve had a very good month, I was pretty focused on finishing a couple of my ARCs this month and I’ve done it, so I’m really happy about it, Anyway I still have more, which I will be reading and reviewing in the coming months, I really want to take those books seriously and be as “professional” as possible about this, you know what I mean? , I always appreciate when an Arc is provided to me, so I want to be responsible with it. So yeah, I’m just trying to give my best about it 🙂
So this month I have been able to reading 6 books, a number with which I’m super happy and comfortable every month :D, As for the quality of the reading I would say that I loved the half of the books, while the other half wasn’t so good, so I’d say it’s 50/50 this month, although I’ve added one more book to my favorites list !! and that didn’t happen for a long time, YAY! , so without further ado, let’s do it!

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington



OMG I almost forgot to share my excitement with you about the new books that Tahereh Mafi will add to the trilogy of Shatter Me (now saga), I’m so excited guys! Is one of my favorite trilogies of all time and this gives me a great excuse to marathon the series before the fourth book comes out on March 6 next year! .Tahereh said on twitter that the next book will have dual POVs, which makes me so happy, because I can hear more about my beautiful Warner.

Resultado de imagen para So happy gif

I hope that if you haven’t read yet any of these books, you finally decide to do it, the writing style is so amazing and poetic, also the plot and the characters are the best!
I can’t stop thinking how beautiful the cover of the next book will be, have you thought about it? !! I CAN’T WAIT !



copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington

I have finally done it!

I finally read the first two books of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians saga by Rick Riordan! YAY!
I’m so happy that I finally decided to go for them, these books are so lovely, entertaining and easy to read, besides personally I love everything that contains Greek mythology so I had a lot of fun with them, these books contain everything you need in a good Middle-grade book, you have friendship, family, destiny, magic, incredible creatures and an astonishing camp.
The characters are adorable and probably already everyone has read these books but if you haven’t done it I would love that you can give it a chance, are amazing books and I’m excited to continue with the saga
I’ll leave here my reviews of each one in case you want to know more of my thoughts about them

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1) by Rick Riordan (5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE

The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #2) by Rick Riordan (4/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE


Favourite

20820994

This book was such an amazing surprise for me, I’ve been deciding if I should read it since everyone recommended it to me, so I’ve decided to go for it and I’m completely in love with it, I understand why people don’t stop telling me how amazing it was, because it’s true, it’s sensational!, a book that touch hard and important subjects in an excellent way, is poetic and so fast and easy to read, even so it has so much content, you’ll meet with this twins who fight against their demons and against their fate and as they go on learning and growing you get to know them in depth and it’s wonderful, I personally would love to read another book about them and how their lives continued after all.
I recommend it 100%, you’ll laugh, you’ll dream, you’ll cry and you’ll learn, everything in a book!
I’ll leave my review because it’s never enough when I talk about this book 😀

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson (5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE


Disappointment

25733990

Oh I expected so much from this book, and it’s just look at it, it’s beautiful! , But I think it’s just not for me, I was looking for something with more action and character development but that wasn’t what I found, I liked the format in which it’s written is super original, but it really hasn’t left me much and I don’t think I’ll continue with the next one, even so I know that many people love it and I understand it, but this is my opinion.
I’ll leave my review below in case you want to know more about it

Sleeping Giants (Themis Files #1) by Sylvain Neuvel (2.5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE


ARCs from Netgalley!

33287719

First of all I really liked the cover , I think it’s entrancing and mysterious. The book was ok, it was easy and fast to read, even so, I didn’t feel attached to the characters, Destiny is the main character and she’s quite childish and innocent so it makes strange decisions that I can’t understand, I usually expect a lot from a mystery book, I’m quite demanding with the genre so for me it was very predictable, but if you aren’t used to reading mystery and want to start with something fast and easy to read, I would recommend this book 🙂

Girl Without a Face by Medeia Sharif (3/5 Stars)

34443083

This is one of those books that has a great ending, although some things I haven’t liked or I have found a problem, I think it has in general a lot of potential and a great content of mystery. I recommend it if you want a mystery book that surprises you and makes you think, also its writing style is very good so yeah!
I will leave my review here in case you’re interested in knowing more about my thoughts

Ashes to Ashes by Valerie Thomas (3.5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE



What has been your favorite reading of the month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

21 thoughts on “April Wrap Up [2017]

  1. I’m so happy about more Warner 😀
    I read the first two Percy Jackson books ages ago and I want to continue the series but I should probably start from the beginning again because I’ve forgotten too many details. But it will be nice to read them all without waiting for the next book 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It looks like you had a great month! Shatter Me is one of my favorite series too and I’m so happy we’re going to have more Warner XD. My favorite book of the month is Nemesis by Brendan Reichs. Hope you have a great bookish month in May! 🙂

    Like

  3. Looks like you had a good reading month! I’ll Give You The Sun is also one of my favourite books. And I’m actually really interested in Sleeping Giants, it’s sad to hear that you didn’t like it! My favourite books that I read in April was ACOTAR and ACOMAF because I reread them in preparation for ACOWAR! I hope you have a great reading month in May!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

