WWW Wednesday [#6]

Hi everyone, guys! , I hope you all are having an amazing time , today I bring you a weekly meme called WWW Wednesday originally hosted by A Daily Rhythm, and revived by Taking on a World of Words.

IMG_1384-0

This meme tries to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you finish recently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Let’s do it!


copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-1

What are you currently reading?

Ashes to Ashes by Valerie Thomas 

34443083From tragedy came power. And from mishandled power came mystery.

After moving into a new gated community with her family, Natalie is ready to begin a peaceful year at Emerson High. A year complete with boy troubles, school dances, new friends… everything an average girl could expect.

Then she starts receiving notes warning her not to go to school November first. Notes in her day planner, on a piece of homework, on a homecoming ticket… The more notes she receives the more details she uncovers, and the clearer it becomes: words like peaceful and average are about the worst ones anyone could use to describe the year she’s about to have. Crazy? Maybe. Violent? Definitely. Heart-wrenching, mind-blowing, life-changing?

Well, that remains to be seen. All Natalie knows from the start is that she shouldn’t go to school on November first. And maybe you shouldn’t either.

Goodreads

I’m really trying to catch up with my reviews of books that have kindly been sent to me or have been approved for review, so that is why I have decided to finally read this one, the synopsis sounds super interesting so I think it can be a YA Mistery that I could enjoy, but I’ll see :).


What did you finish recently reading?

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

20820994A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell

Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else—an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah’s story to tell. The later years are Jude’s. What the twins don’t realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world.

This radiant novel from the acclaimed, award-winning author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once.

Goodreads

After everyone recommended this book to me, I’ve finally read it and guys, it’s INCREDIBLE, I encourage myself to say it’s one of my favorite books I’ve read this year so far. It’s a great story of brotherhood, love, family, personal growth and discoverie, if you haven’t read it I recommend you do it, I know you’ll love it
If you want to know more about my thoughts about it I will leave you my full review HERE!


What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not quite sure what I’ll be reading, I feel like reading a lot of things so, you know, reader problems.
But I’m sure I really want to read Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch, I’ve been saying that I’m going to read it for a while now and I haven’t been able to do it yet, but if it isn’t this month it will probably be the next one.
I also have the mission to shorten as much as possible my ARCs list, so I’ll also be taking care of that.

I’m so excited to tell you that NetGalley has provided me with a copy of Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh !! , I’m so happy about it, I really want to go for it like right now! , But I have to organize myself, anyway I’ll be reading it soon, maybe next month, so Yeah!. I will be very busy but still I hope to enjoy most of my readings, wish me luck!



I would like to know your answers!
Let me know in the comments!

find me at

Goodreads | Twitter ❤

28 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [#6]

  1. Currently Reading: 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher
    Recently Finished: Smoke (the sequel to Burned) by Ellen Hopkins
    Will Read Next: I have no idea, but I’m thinking of starting vampire academy?
    Also, I read Snow Like Ashes at the end of last year and I loved it! I’ve been meaning to continue on with the series sometime in the next couple of months

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed I’ll Give You The Sun! It’s such a beautiful read… And congrats on the copy of Flame In The Mist; I’ve read a teaser and can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of that one. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, You’ve got Flame in the Mist!!! It’s one of my highly anticipating reads! I hope you enjoy it and I’ll definitely look forward to your thoughts on it. I recently finished the second book in penryn trilogy World After by Susan EE so obviously my current read would be The End of days but I haven’t started it yet. For my next read, I’m planning to read Ninja girl by Cookie O’Gorman.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

