It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

A Book A Thought (1)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Hi guys!, I hope everyone had a great weekend and an even better start of it.
I found this book meme and it seemed a great idea to start doing it in the beginning of the week to talk about what we will be reading during the week and what we have already read, so let’s start 😀


WHAT I READ LAST WEEK

22456224

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

I am so happy to have started with this series, as I said I love it !, it’s an entertaining reading, full of adventure, friendship and Greek gods, I highly recommend it if you haven’t read it yet. I’ll leave you my review in case you want to know more about my thoughts about this great book : Review

33287719

Girl without a Face by Medeia Sharif

It wasn’t in my plans to read this book in the month, but I want to catch up with the books the I have to review, so I have taken it and it has been a pleasant reading, although I expected much more from a mystery book, I can say it’s easy to read, quite predictable and has characters a little innocent. I have posted a short review on Goodreads in case you want to know more about : Small Review

As always I thank Netgalley and Evernight Teen for providing me with the book in exchange of an honest review


WHAT I AM READING AT PRESENT

22456248

The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

Obviously I decided to continue with the Percy Jacson series and although it will take me a little more time than I thought to finish it, anyway I’m enjoying it, I’ll probably end up with it these days. I’m more or less half of it, and hasn’t lost that light touch ,friendship, union and a lot of fun, I can’t wait to continue with it


UP NEXT

25733990

Sleeping Giants by Sylvan Neuvel

When I finish with The Sea of Monsters I will probably be going for this one, I really want to read it, I’m super excited since the promise sounds great and I’ve heard nothing but incredible things about it so I hope it’s incredible



What are you reading this week?
What have you finished reading?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

find me at

Goodreads | Twitter ❤

29 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. I’ve recently finished Black Dawn by Mallory McCartney and I’m currently reading Beauty of the Beast by Rachel L. Demeter and for my next read I haven’t decided yet but it’s definitely a contemporary book. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I finished reading Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, i am currently reading The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, and i will next be reading The Wrath and The Dawn.

    Like

      • Being a first timer reading them, so far so good! I have been wanting to read it for over a month and i finally got it the end of last month and have yet to read it ( trying to get though some second books soon ) but it will be right after. Yes the inside is so gorgeous i was not expecting it. I will for sure.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Oh everyone recommends me The Hating Game and for some reason I feel it’s not a book for me, on the other hand I’m a bit curious about it. OMG I’m planning to make a marathon of the The Winner’s Curse trilogy !, sounds so incredible 😍😍❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • I thought I wouldn’t like the hating game either I usually don’t read contemporaries but I really enjoyed it plus it was a super quick read- I finished in one day totally worth it!

        Like

  3. I’m trying to decide between book 2 of six of crows and a quick contemp romance called At First Blush. I’ve loved all the books in the comments. I’ve read a lot of them so it’s fun to see other readers enjoying them as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Have you ever watched the PJO movies? If so, did you think they were very different from the books? I’ve tried reading PJO once but the age difference between book and movie + the writing made it a bit difficult for me to like it. I recently rewatched the SOM movie recently and I kind of want to read the books again….
    Also,
    Is this the sort of meme/weekly-thing I’d have to get tagged to do? and tag others or…? (This is a good weekly post to have and I kind of want to do it but I don’t want to just randomly start doing it without asking……..)

    Like

    • You don’t have to be tagged to be able to do it, so you should! if you feel like it, it’s fun and almost all the blogs that I follow do it. As for Percy I only saw the first movie and I would say that Yes it’s quite similar to the book although in the book there are always more content and more scenes, one of the differences for me is the age as they appear to be younger in the book than in the movie. I would recommend to you try again, maybe now it will work and you will get hooked, I really love the book so that’s my advice, of course if you read it and you feel like it will not work, maybe the book is just not for you, and that’s good too, so good luck! ❤😘

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

