April TBR :) [2017]

Hi guys! I hope you’re having a great weekend :). Today I bring my April TBR, which is where I show you the books that I plan to read during the month, and this month I have some books that I’m so excited to read, so I can’t wait to show you!!

But before, I want to share something with you :D. I have created a jar that contains all the books in my TBR and I’m very excited about it, I think it will be a great way to read books that I have always wanted but for some reason I’ve never done it and I also find it super fun since as it’s totally random, so you never know what will touch you , I think it will be super fun.

This month I will be reading about 5 or 6 books, among them there are some that are first in series or trilogies, I have a duology too, so if I like it very much I’ll probably continue with them. I have chosen 2 books that I’m dying to read and Ive taken 2 more from my TBR jar that I’ll show you right away,
Let’s start!

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-3

How I haven’t read this yet!

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1) by Rick Riordan

22456224Percy Jackson is a good kid, but he can’t seem to focus on his schoolwork or control his temper. And lately, being away at boarding school is only getting worse—Percy could have sworn his pre-algebra teacher turned into a monster and tried to kill him. When Percy’s mom finds out, she knows it’s time that he knew the truth about where he came from, and that he go to the one place he’ll be safe. She sends Percy to Camp Half Blood, a summer camp for demigods (on Long Island), where he learns that the father he never knew is Poseidon, God of the Sea. Soon a mystery unfolds and together with his friends—one a satyr and the other the demigod daughter of Athena—Percy sets out on a quest across the United States to reach the gates of the Underworld (located in a recording studio in Hollywood) and prevent a catastrophic war between the gods.

Goodreads

OH I’m so excited to start with this series, reading them it’s one of my earrings since I’ve never done it, Shame on me !. , I already started with it and until now, I LOVE IT, I love Greek mythology so I’m very excited to continue and to know more about these demigods. I’ll probably be reading this one and the second “The Sea of Monsters” this month but I’ll see


I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

20820994A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell

Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else—an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah’s story to tell. The later years are Jude’s. What the twins don’t realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world.

This radiant novel from the acclaimed, award-winning author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once.

Goodreads

Omg guys, everyone has recommended this book to me so many times, I’ve also seen that it’s a many people favorite , so I thought that in the end I have to try. I’m very excited and I can feel that it will be a super emotional reading that will probably crush my heart, but I’m finally ready for it, plus that cover is beautiful, I can’t stop look at it!


TBR JAR!!

Sleeping Giants (Themis Files #1) by Sylvain Neuvel

25733990A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing with intricate carvings. But the firemen who come to save her peer down upon something even stranger: a little girl in the palm of a giant metal hand.

Seventeen years later, the mystery of the bizarre artifact remains unsolved—its origins, architects, and purpose unknown. Its carbon dating defies belief; military reports are redacted; theories are floated, then rejected.

But some can never stop searching for answers.

Rose Franklin is now a highly trained physicist leading a top secret team to crack the hand’s code. And along with her colleagues, she is being interviewed by a nameless interrogator whose power and purview are as enigmatic as the provenance of the relic. What’s clear is that Rose and her compatriots are on the edge of unraveling history’s most perplexing discovery—and figuring out what it portends for humanity. But once the pieces of the puzzle are in place, will the result prove to be an instrument of lasting peace or a weapon of mass destruction?

An inventive debut in the tradition of World War Z and The Martian, told in interviews, journal entries, transcripts, and news articles, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by a quest for truth—and a fight for control of earthshaking power.

Goodreads

I’m happy that this book has been selected for this month, I really wanted to read it since it came out so it’s a great opportunity! , I know it’s a very original book, the synopsis sounds super interesting and I can’t wait!


Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1) by Sara Raasch

17399160A heartbroken girl. A fierce warrior. A hero in the making.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now, the Winterians’ only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter’s magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter’s defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians’ general, Sir. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, and future king, Mather — she would do anything to help her kingdom rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter’s magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she’s scaling towers, fighting enemy soldiers, just as she’s always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn’t go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics – and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

Goodreads

I feel that in fact it’s so incredible that this book has been selected because otherwise I would postpone it or maybe never read it, it’s one of those trilogies so famous and loved that intimidate me a little bit, but I will try, I have to recognize that the cover Is more than beautiful. And if I like it I can continue it since all three books have already been released, which is great because I’ll not have to wait



Which books do you plan to read this month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

Advertisements

27 thoughts on “April TBR :) [2017]

  1. I hope you love Percy Jackson! I just read the first book for the first time last month and loved it. I’m planning on reading book #2 sometime this month. I also just bought Sleeping Giants the other day, so I’ll be keeping an eye out for your thoughts on it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh it’s so great that you liked it ❤!, I’m super excited I think it’s such a fun and interesting book to read, I’m really enjoying it so far.I really hope Sleeping Giants be so good as it promises to be, so we’ll see, hopefully I’ll enjoy it 😃😃

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, I think it’s a super fun and random way of maybe getting to know your next favorite book !.
      Omg !, I’m so excited about it I hope it works for me, I’ll prepare my emotions !. I hope you have a great reading month too ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve read give me the sun and really liked it, would like to reread it soon! Also read Percy Jackson, loved the first one went into the second and found it so childish, I’ve given up and I don’t think I will continue with the series which is a shame as I would have loved to read all of ricks spin offs 😑🙈

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s great to know that you liked I’ll Give You the Sun because I’m pretty excited about it, I’m sorry that Percy’s second book didn’t work for you :(, but there are so many incredible books out there, don’t be discouraged!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great tbr! The tbr jar is such a cleaver idea, I’m definitely going to try that! I’ve not read any of the books on your list, but I’ll Give You the Sun is on my to-read list as well (not for April, but for sometime this year). Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award! | The Book Cover Girls

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s