T10T: top ten books that will make you read the whole day away

Hi everyone guys! I hope you’re very well🙂. Today I bring you a weekly meme hosted by  The Broke and The Bookish called Top Ten Tuesday . This week is “top ten books that will make you read the whole day away”, In this top I’ll put the books that I found most addictive, those who were very difficult to put it down so let’s do it!

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington


7956260

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

A sweet book with fast paced, full of love and familiar topics that you will not be able to put it down! Review HERE!


18692431

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Another contemporary romance with a beautiful style of writing, which I have practically read in one sitting, I highly recommend it if you want a very original book, with a great plot twist!. Revew Here!


13600168

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Don’t be afraid to go for this trilogy I know it may seem a bit intimidating, but I assure you that you will feel so hooked with the characters, with their writing, which is one of the most beautiful I have read, and with its impressive plot! , you can’t understand why you took so long to read it!, a book that is very difficult to leave once you are immersed on it. Review HERE!


10194157

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I love this book so much, it’s the first book of the trilogy and it’s the one that has made me fall in love with the Grisha universe so I have a lot of affection for it, I remember reading it and not being able to stop thinking about it, it’s highly addictive, full of magic, power and love!. Review of the trilogy HERE!


15835031

If He Had Been with Me by Laura Nowlin

This is a dark contemporary romance book that has left me a mess , it’s also another book that I read in one sitting so deserved it to be in this ranking, has a very good writing style that you can flow through the pages very quickly, but be careful, because it’s a book full of feelings . Review HERE!


6131164

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

This is the third book of The Infernal Devices trilogy, and surely you already know this book and if you do not have to start reading this trilogy because it is one of the best I have read, now speaking specifically about this beautiful book I can tell you, that if you start it already you’ll can’t put it down, it’s incredibly addictive and for this point you’ll surely be dying to know what the destiny of the characters will be, it’s one of my favorite books of all time and it’s said that few have survived to that prologue!


 

Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

There can’t be a ranking of addictive books that you can’t put it down without the incredible Jennifer L. Armentrout, I think she has one of the most addictive writing styles I’ve read, and this is not the eception, Don’t Look Back is a full thriller full of suspense and plot twists , that will have you surprised and on the edge of your seat, or at least it has worked for me!

9681214

The Goddess Test by Aimée Carter

This is not a well-known book, but if you like Greek mythology and looking for a different kind of romance, then surely you’ll can’t stop reading it once you start it, in my case it’s one of my favorite series so I don’t miss the opportunity to recommend it


27883214

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

This book is so magical and original, reading it has been a whole experience , from the beginning I knew it would be hard to put it down , has a very beautiful writing style which makes everything even more incredible, so just read it and let me know!


13406425

Burn for Burn by Jenny Han

Jenny’s second book in this list, which explains her beautiful writingstyle , this book has kept me hooked until the end, is a rather light and varied reading, full of friendship , relationships and alot drama



 What is that book that you started and couldn’t put it down?

Feel free to comment below, I always love to know what you think 🙂

You can also find me on Goodreads and Twitter ❤

29 thoughts on “T10T: top ten books that will make you read the whole day away

  1. Awesome post! I agree with Daughter of Smoke and Bone. Everything Everything has been on my TBR for way too long. I’ll have to read it ASAP. And I’m currently reading Six of Crows and absolutely loving Leigh Bardugo’s world building and writing. I’ll have to check out Shadow and Bone as well. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with Shadow and Bone and Clockwork Angel! Then again I always read Cassandra Clare’s book in 1 or 2 sittings – they’re just too good! The last book I couldn’t put down was My Lady Jane! You know its a good book when you can’t stop reading it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just this past weekend I started and finished reading two books in two days! One of them being The Hate U Give that I had been waiting to get my hands on FOREVER and once I finally got it, I had to read it as soon as possible! It was a Sunday well spent for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is one of my favourite fantasy books. The writing is just so magical and addictive. I definitely had a hard time putting it down. I need to read Caraval cause it sounds like a book I’d love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

