Book Review: Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza

30269126

Title : Empress of a Thousand Skies

 By : Rhoda Belleza

Published : February 7th 2017

By :  Razorbill

Genre : YA-Fantasy-Sci.Fi

CROWN PRINCESS RHIANNON TA’AN WANTS VENGEANCE.

The only surviving heir to an ancient Kalusian dynasty, RHEE has spent her life training to destroy the people who killed her family. Now, on the eve of her coronation, the time has finally come for Rhee to claim her throne – and her revenge.

ALYOSHA is a Wraetan who has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a DroneVision show. Despite his popularity, Aly struggles with anti-Wraetan prejudices and the pressure of being perfect in the public eye.

Their paths collide with one brutal act of violence: Rhee is attacked, barely escaping with her life. Aly is blamed for her presumed murder.

The princess and her accused killer are forced to go into hiding – even as a war between planets is waged in Rhee’s name. But soon, Rhee and Aly discover that the assassination attempt is just one part of a sinister plot. Bound together by an evil that only they can stop, the two fugitives must join forces to save the galaxy.

In this exhilarating debut for fans of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles and Pierce Brown’s Red Rising trilogy, RHODA BELLEZA crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy.

Goodreads



copia-de-copia-de-lamington-1

Surprisingly despite being a person who don’t enjoys reading science fiction, I really liked this one!!
 

description

I didn’t think at first that I would be so caught up in the plot, because when you see that it is a story of a teenager who wants to avenge the death of her family, it doesn’t sound very original and I felt that I would read something I had read before.
But it was so incredible!, because despite sounding cliche isn’t it at all, and I ended up enjoying this reading a lot, and without doubts wanting for more

The word building is one of the best things about this book, I fall in love with the way the writer describes the different planets, it’s beautiful, it’s so interesting to read about them, I also love the map because I think it’s a good guide for not feeling lost.
I’ve been able to visualize this galaxy in my head and it has been a great experience, I can’t wait to know more about these fabulous places and their unique landscapes

description

The characters are incredible this is another thing I have enjoyed a lot, the plot is centered on Rhee and Aly’s point of view, and although these are very different characters, I have managed to love both of them in the same way, they are strong and determined characters and both have clear missions and goals in their lives , also they have very hard pasts, so you can put yourself in the skin of each one very easily.

I have had some problems with reading at times, although it is not a generally heavy book to read, it has seemed slow in some parts and it has cost me to get hooked again, but once I did I really realized that it is a Story with a lot of content, in fact things never stop happening, it is high impact and has a lot of action, that will keep you hooked on the plot

Dahlen is an incredible character and I want to highlight it because I have not seen many people who mentioning him and I think he really deserve it

description

I recommend it if you like the YA fantasy, and if you aren’t sure about sci-fi , then I encourage you to try it because it has worked for me so maybe do it for you , also has a great content of action, twists in the plot and incirelbe and diverse personages

Plus : THAT COVER!



Rating

4 / 5 Stars



Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

find me at

Goodreads | Twitter ❤

6 thoughts on “Book Review: Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza

  1. I’m so glad you loved it! I really want to read this book since it was released but I was a bit hesitant to pick this up because of all the mixed reviews. Thanks for the amazing review now I’ll definitely check this out! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

