Standalone Sunday

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-2

Hello everyone! I hope everyone is having an incredible weekend!
Today I bring you a Standalone Sunday that is a feature created by Megan @bookslayerReads, where we will feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend 🙂


 

17334411

 

Sometimes discovering the truth can leave you more hopeless than believing the lies…

That’s what seventeen-year-old Sky realizes after she meets Dean Holder. A guy with a reputation that rivals her own and an uncanny ability to invoke feelings in her she’s never had before. He terrifies her and captivates her all in the span of just one encounter, and something about the way he makes her feel sparks buried memories from a past that she wishes could just stay buried.

Sky struggles to keep him at a distance knowing he’s nothing but trouble, but Holder insists on learning everything about her. After finally caving to his unwavering pursuit, Sky soon finds that Holder isn’t at all who he’s been claiming to be. When the secrets he’s been keeping are finally revealed, every single facet of Sky’s life will change forever.

Goodreads


I know this isn’tt exactly a stand-alone book, but I like to see it as if it were, lol.
This is my favorite book !, I couldn’t love it mor and I couldn’t recommend it more, I have read it 3 times, and I will not stop doing it!

This book has everything!, from laughter and love to tears and tragedies, when I speak about it , I feel that I want to read it again.

You will fall in love with the characters and you’ll feel all the emotions they feel, it’s a great book, so hard and deep, it has a very easy and quick to read writing as well ,and the plot twist that only CoHo can give you, is a 10/10 for me, Always 😀



Let me know in the comments, I always love to know what you think.

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

13 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday

  1. Pingback: Standalone Sunday // Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk | :: bookslayerReads ::

Leave a Reply

