February Wrap Up [2017]

Hi everyone, I hope you are having a great start to the week!
Today I bring you my February Wrap Up, where I’ll tell you my readings of the month, I’m very excited to share what I’ve read with you, so let’s do it!

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington

February Wrap Up

I think February was a great month, in fact I’ve managed to read all the books of my January TBR, so I’m super happy about it , was also my birthday month ! , I have turned 23 years and I don’t want to be older, guys, I refuse to do it (?). Returning to our thing , I think I could have read more because I’ve left a couple of days without reading anything, but unfortunately I didn’t have the time, so I couldn’t do it 😦 Even though, I’m satisfied with my readings, I was able to read 6 books, one of them a re-reading, so let’s get started!

Completed Trilogy

I’m very happy to have decided to read the full trilogy, it was a lovely reading to read in the Valentine month, since it’s full of adorable moments. In general I’ve enjoyed it a lot, I had some problems with the main character, but I’m happy with the final result and I really recommend it if you want to enjoy an easy and fast reading, it will also give you a very strong emotional dose!

You can find my reviews for each of the books below, to know more of my thoughts about them :).

  1. The Summer I Turned Pretty  by Jenny Han (4.5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE!
  2. It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han (3.5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE!
  3. We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han (4.5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE!

January New Release

30102870

I was very excited about this book, I wanted to read it since before it came out , but although it was very beautiful in some respects I also found it excessive in others, especially in some attitudes of the main character. But nevertheless is such an incredible story, full of life lessons, mistakes, learning and friendship.

If you want to know more about my thoughts, I’ll leave my review below 🙂

  1. History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera (4/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE!

 

Re-reading!

6482838

My idea was to re-read this book in order to have the plot fresh in my mind to be able to see the movie, I had read this book a long time ago, so I remember almost nothing about it, I just had not enjoyed it , but as I had spent some time I thought my thoughts would be different, but that was not what happened. In fact, he could not stand the characters and their behaviors were very annoying.
I understand the main idea of the book and it’s great, but I still could not enjoy it, if you want to know more I’ll leave you my mini-review below 🙂

  1. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver (3/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE!

 

Via Netgalley

29939266

I liked the characters, the plot was pretty good and although in some moments it’s easy to read by others it becomes a little heavy, on the other hand this isn’t what mainly annoys me , actually was that I end up being quite predictable and I’m a little disappointed about because I think the most important thing in a crime and mystery book is to surprise you and leave you speechless, but that hasn’t happened.

PS: The cover is incredible, I really love it and it goes well with the plot of the book

  1. To Catch a Killer by Sheryl Scarborough (3.5/5 Stars)


What has been your favorite reading of the month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

19 thoughts on “February Wrap Up [2017]

  1. Happy late birthday 🙂 I really want History is All You Left Me. My favorite read of this month was The Republic of Thieves, book 3 in The Gentleman Bastards series. It is my favorite series of all time, and this book did not disappoint.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy belated birthday. I so get what you mean about refusing to get any older. I’ll be 23 in April and I feel like I’ve done nothing with my life so far. You definitely had a great reading month. I’ve not read any of the books mentioned but I’ve heard a lot of things about Jenny Han’s series.
    A Conjuring of Light is without a doubt the highlight of my reading month. I’ve still got a 100 pages left but I am torn between wanting to finish it and wanting to savour it cause I refuse to believe it’s the end.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

