Standalone Sunday + Book Review!

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington-2

Hello everyone! I hope everyone is having an incredible weekend!
Today I bring you a Standalone Sunday that is a feature created by Megan @bookslayerReads, where we will feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend 🙂


 

15835031

 

If he had been with me everything would have been different…

I wasn’t with Finn on that August night. But I should’ve been. It was raining, of course. And he and Sylvie were arguing as he drove down the slick road. No one ever says what they were arguing about. Other people think it’s not important. They do not know there is another story. The story that lurks between the facts. What they do not know—the cause of the argument—is crucial.

So let me tell you…

Goodreads



Rating

4 / 5 Stars



copia-de-copia-de-lamington-1

Review Date : February 26, 2016

Omg my heart!

description

This has been a roller coaster of emotions for me, I mean, literally.

At one point it was fine and then angry, then frustrated, then sad and happy and nfjdsnfkjd, I could not with my temperament on several occasions, especially with the decision of Autumn and their behavior I did not understand why she was taking it.

But besides that and I have cast me angry sometimes lol, I really liked this book, the story is good quality and keeps you trapped all the time, I’m not a contemporary person and I imagined something more mysterious but I’ve loved and that I surprised for good

I love love and love how the relationship between Autumn and Finny feels, is like a love beyond the love between two people is more like… even more real more crude, firm and for ever .. do not know how to explain it with appropriate words, just I felt it throughout the book, right through flashbacks and thoughts. It was the best of the book without doubt.

“I’ve loved him my whole life, and somewhere along the way, that love didn’t change but grew. It grew to fill the parts of me that I did not have when I was a child. It grew with every new longing of my body and desire until there was not a piece of me that did not love him. And when I look at him, there is no other feeling in me.”

This love kept me smiling all the time , is beautiful when you can feel on the skin of literary relationships: 3

Maybe it was not what I expected but I am delighted with what has inflicted this book on me. It has so many moments and experiences that I have had to live and that’s one of the reason which I find so real and appealing.

“Just because something seems impossible doesn´t mean that you shouldn´t try.”

And THAT END , Just I can not explain what I feel, at first lets you know what is gonna happen and as I thought knew what was coming but was no less hard know it at all.

description

My heart stopped for a second and then more and more and I almost die (Yes ,I’m dramatic) is so sad and certainly as Autumn says, there is something beautiful in the tragedy also, and this book shows it, is tragic, strong and gives you that dose of hope when everything goes wrong has been just beautiful

Now I understand the cover and it’s like, my feelings !! .

You should reading it without doubt if not by because the love in it , read it by friendship, for learning, for dysfunctional families, because teaching, thoughts and feelings that leave are unique



Have you read it or did you ear about it?
Let me know in the comments, I always love to know what you think.

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

6 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday + Book Review!

  1. Pingback: School Subjects Book Tag – BookBum

  2. Pingback: T10T: top ten books that will make you read the whole day away | A Book. A Thought.

Leave a Reply

