Mini Review (Re-Reading): Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

6482838

Title : Before I Fall

 By : Lauren Oliver

Published: March 2nd 2010

By : HarperCollins

Genre:  YA – Romance – Contemporary

What if you had only one day to live? What would you do? Who would you kiss? And how far would you go to save your own life?

Samantha Kingston has it all: the world’s most crush-worthy boyfriend, three amazing best friends, and first pick of everything at Thomas Jefferson High—from the best table in the cafeteria to the choicest parking spot. Friday, February 12, should be just another day in her charmed life.

Instead, it turns out to be her last.

Then she gets a second chance. Seven chances, in fact. Reliving her last day during one miraculous week, she will untangle the mystery surrounding her death—and discover the true value of everything she is in danger of losing.

Goodreads



Rating

First Time : 3 / 5 Stars

Second Time : 3 / 5 Stars



copia-de-copia-de-lamington-1

Mini Review

Why did I decide to do a mini review of this book? , Well, guys, the thing is that I don’t have much to say about it.
This is my first re-reading of the year, in the past I gave this book 3 stars, and the same I will give it today, I really wanted to read this book again , for two reasons, first: I remembered almost nothing about the story and second: the movie is just to come out so it was a good time to refresh my mind.

The plot is very interesting, and I love that , in fact, I think of such a rich plot can be write many good scenes and moments, on the other hand is not what I have found. My main problem has been the main character and her friends, long ago don’t read such annoying and hysterical characters, I can’t feel sorry for them or put me in their place, much less caring for them, so it was very difficult for me to finish this book.
I can even tell you that I would read a whole book centered on the secondary characters of this book, which I believe are much better developed and richer in content than these superficial girls.

description

I understand the point of the plot, learn from mistakes and choose what you want for your life and that kind of things, but I’m really sorry to say that everything was opaqued for that girls, I’m one of those people that really needs to feel attached to a character to enjoy , So I couldn’t do it and I’m really sorry

description

I read the Delirium trilogy a couple of years ago, and in the moment I enjoy it a lot so I really think that Lauren Oliver can write amazingly, and of course I would read something about her without hesitation :).

Despite this disappointment, I will watch the movie because the trailer caught me and I feel it will be good 🙂



Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

6 thoughts on “Mini Review (Re-Reading): Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

  1. Pingback: February Wrap Up [2017] | A Book. A Thought.

Leave a Reply

