January Wrap Up

Hi everyone, I hope you are having a great start to the week!
Today I bring you my January Wrap Up, where I’ll tell you my readings of the month, I’m very excited to share what I’ve read with you, so let’s do it!

copia-de-copia-de-copia-de-lamington

January Wrap Up

This beginning of the year I was able to read 5 books, which is not incredible, but neither is wrong, I would say that is ok . This year I’m quite relaxed with my readings, in fact one of my year purposes is to read what I like and enjoy it, without pressure, and the truth is that I’ve enjoyed most of my readings of the month of january , so I’m very happy about 🙂

Completed Trilogy

I’ve finished this wonderful trilogy this month! I was very excited to read it for years and for some reason I had never done it until now, and OMG , it’s excellent!               The writing style guys, blow my mind , so unique and incredible !, from now I going to read anything by Laini Taylor
This one has something for everyone , it’s a magical story, full of love, friendship and family, especially a journey of self-discovery where you will see these unique characters grow and discover their place in a world where war seems eternal.
I’ve cried, laughed, loved, hated, all the feelings that I can have , I have it with this trilogy, so of course I highly recommend it !

Here below I will leave my reviews of each of the books in case they you want to check it out and to know more about my thoughts of this fascinating trilogy 🙂

  1. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor ( 5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE!
  2. Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor (4.5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE!
  3. Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor (4.5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE!

 

DNF 50 % 

  1. The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine

I’m very sorry I couldn’t finish this book, I generally hate to leave unfinished books, but neither going to force myself to read something that I really feel isn’t for me, so that’s what happened, the story was quite simple for me and somewhat flat too, so I ended up getting bored a lot and I just couldn’t stand it anymore.
Even so, I plan to give an opportunity to the author in the future with some other of her books 🙂

If you want to know more about why this book didn’t work for me, you can see a small summary of my thoughts HERE in goodreads

And the Last Book

18692431

  1. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon ( 5/5 Stars) REVIEW HERE!

I’m so happy to have found this book, to be honest, I didn’t expect so much from him, I thought it would be a light reading and as it’s a rather famous book right now I was curious, and the thing is that YES, it’s a light reading, but because it’s very easy to read, I could have finished this book in a day if I could !, besides being so easy to read is also a book that touches a subject that I had never heard before so the plot is very original and this has allowed the author to play with the possibilities , in this book anything could happen !. I’ve adored the characters and the twist of the plot is unexpected and has left me in shok!.
I super recommend for those who like healthy love stories, strong family issues and a big twist in the plot :).



What has been your favorite reading of the month?

Feel free to leave your comment below, I always love to know what you think🙂

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter ❤

12 thoughts on “January Wrap Up

  1. I’m glad enjoyed Daughter and Bone trilogy and Everything, Everything! They are pretty amazing reads and I enjoyed reading them! I was quite disappointed with Defiance series so I don’t think I would like the shadow queen. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Everything Everything! That was one of my favorite books that I read last year. That had such a great plot and background idea, didn’t it?! I’m like you – I hate leaving books unfinished but I could not get through Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I don’t know what it was but I just could not get through it. I have been thinking I might give it a second try but I just don’t know yet! 🙂
    It seems like you had a great month! Hope you have a great February

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have heard of Nicola’s books everywhere (it’s almost impossible to not hear about them) but I’m still a bit hesitant to read them. I just need to find courage 😀 Hope you have a great February!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

