Book Review : “Ugly Love” By Colleen Hoover

19487009

Title : Ugly Love

By : Colleen Hoover

Published : August 5th 2014

By: Atria Books

Genre : NA  – Contemporary – Romance – Erotica

#1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with a new heart-wrenching love story.

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she doesn’t think it’s love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past.
Don’t expect a future.

They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated.
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly.



Rating

5 / 5 Stars



Review

This was definitely a trip full of feeling,
SO HEARTBREAKING!

description

Believe me I’m not sure how to express what I feel right now but I will do my best

Colleen has done it again, so much as I love Hopeless, I love more or equal this book, it’s just simply wonderful and can you see on the same time there is nothing simply on it , is a totally sincere complex history,  where different points of view  , are incredible and you can see the souls of the characters.

“Love isn’t always pretty. Sometimes you spend all your time hoping it’ll eventually be something different. Something better. Then, before you know it, you’re back to square one, and you lost your heart somewhere along the way.”

All starts with a deal between Tate and Miles, they commit to start a relationship where there are no feelings involved, merely sexual.
But start to get complicated to Tate because she realizes that what she feels goes far beyond a desire, but decides ignore her feelings and continue anyway for the fear of losing him

description

I really like Tate, many may think that her actions are of a weak and sassy person but for my she has a great strength and courage to deny what she feel to keep him with her .. It’s so hard really, it broke my heart on more than one occasion , for all the situations she had to cross

I understand that Miles think as he does it, God, I not even could put myself in his place and not even in his past, is a really powerful history too sad and heartbreaking to try to understand such pain

“Ugly love becomes you. Consumes you. Makes you hate it all. Makes you realize that all the beautiful parts aren’t even worth it. Without the beautiful, you’ll never risk feeling the ugly. So you give it all up. You give it all up. You never want love again, no matter what kind it is, because no type of love will ever be worth living through the ugly love again.”

description

It made me feel shattered to tears really couldn’t stop to cry

Moving on to talk about Carp, He is such a lovable character, I think the most adorable I’ve read, always so thoughtful and sweet, also I laughed a lot with him. I loved it 🙂

The sex scenes such explicit!, They have surprised me, I didn’t expect it on the start the book , but they have given them a sexy and attractive touch to the story , and I have brought many smiles can’t deny it 😀

HOT HOT HOT!

description

And I loved the end I really admire Tate and her ability to see the good in Miles and support him in the way she does and Miles overcoming his past I’m proud of him … I’m overwhelmed with so much tenderness in the end … Speechless . just beautiful and real 🙂

“I didn’t fall in love with you… I flew.”

Read Books created by Colleen made me travel and experience incredible sensations, if you’ve never read any of her book you have to it 😀 You not regret it!



I invite you to leave your comment below, I would love to know what you think!

Thanks for passing by!

You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter 🙂

9 thoughts on “Book Review : “Ugly Love” By Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

