Ruler of Books Tag!

First of all, I want to take a moment to thank all those who have taken a minute of their time and have come through my blog, who have put a like to my post and have commented , it’s really sweet of you and I appreciate it enormously.
Today I found myself with the surprise that you are already 117 folowers, and it’s really not just a number for me, but 117 people that make me very happy, I work hard with the blog and less than a month ago I started In this world, which is crazy !, so nothing but thank you all for the support, I really appreciate it from the bottom of my heart :).

I bring you today a book tag that I have seen a lot, more than anything between booktubers and I think it will be fun, so let’s do it !.

 

The Questions

 

  • What book would you make everyone read?

52a507edc85e4ab6a6da47756858d031

This is a bit difficult to decide but I will go by Hopeless by Colleen Hoover because it’s without doubt, among the books I have read, which I would call “my first love”.
I’ve read it 3 times, two in english and one in spanish and I think I could actually read it again, it’s one of those books that I think the whole world should read and love as much as I do, I know everyone has different opinions of course, but it’s very important for me, I think it’s amazing: 3

  • What would you abolish in book construction?

I think I would be more careful when putting together the synopsis, because I think many books are indeed great but the synopsis doesn’t really do them justice or something that bothers me too much, are the too much developed synopsis , to the point of containing spoilers, that is so careless, and something that absolutely no one wants in their books.

 

  • What author would you commission to write you any book?

370361

 

I will absolutely go with Patrick Ness, if you have read any of his books you will know why I have chosen him and if you haven’t done it yet, what are you waiting for ?. This is an incredible autor I falling in love with his writing style with “A Monster Call” and I can’t wait to read more of his works :).

 

  • What book would you demote to the library basement to make room for new books?

17622641

 

This will probably be a great unpopular opinion but the book that I would degrade to the basement of the library would be Eleanor & Park, I’m sorry, I know what you’re thinking, WTH ?, but guys, I’m not a big fan of Rainbow Rowel and even less of this Book, I went for it with high expectations and sadly I was disappointed, and after trying with Fangirl I came to the conclusion that simply Rainbow is not for me.

 

 

  • What cover artist would you commission to make a mural?

infernal-devicesI do not know much about cover artists, but seeing the covers of some books I probably would choose the creator of the cover of the trilogy The Infernal Devices, just because they are beautiful !.

 

  • What character’s face would you put on a coin?

I would put Dumbledore! He’s so incredible, I love him so much, I think he always has the best quotes in the books and with a soul as noble as his , how not deserving it!

1427292373-dumbledore-sass

 

  • What book would you award the “Ruler of Books” 2016 Prize to?

4d88c41c77e0c780b66b2b3044c9bd0c

 

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover, yeah, CoHo attacks again haha, this book has been one of my best readings of the year so no doubt I think it deserves a prize, it’s a hard and captivating story that catches you from the first page, and in addition, touch such delicate subjects is never easy task and Colleen has done it wonderfuly, opening his heart to his readers as few writers , you’ll shed a tear or two :).

 

 

 

Feel free to comment below, I always love to know what you think !.
You can also find me at Goodreads and Twitter

18 thoughts on “Ruler of Books Tag!

Leave a Reply

