Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey and is hosted by Sam. You can keep up with other T5W posts on Goodreads .

These are those books you meant to read in 2016 or 2015 or 2014 and never got around to. Those books that have been sitting on your TBR for a while, and you really want to get to. These aren’t upcoming 2017 releases; these are older books that need your love too!

Well guys this is my first T5W, I’ve been seeing how popular this is among bloggers I follow, therefore I’m very excited to start doing it, I hope you enjoy it !.


8490112

I’ve wanted to read this book like forever but for some reason I just postponed it, like obviously all the books in this list, but with this especially I have that feeling that I’ll love it, I don’t know why, I have read many positive reviews about and sounds fantastic, I’m dying to start this trilogy as soon as possible, I hope don’t disappoint me!

Synopsis

Around the world, black hand prints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.

In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grows dangerously low.

And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a young art student is about to be caught up in a brutal otherworldly war.

Meet Karou. She fills her sketchbooks with monsters that may or may not be real, she’s prone to disappearing on mysterious “errands”, she speaks many languages – not all of them human – and her bright blue hair actually grows out of her head that color. Who is she? That is the question that haunts her, and she’s about to find out.

When beautiful, haunted Akiva fixes fiery eyes on her in an alley in Marrakesh, the result is blood and starlight, secrets unveiled, and a star-crossed love whose roots drink deep of a violent past. But will Karou live to regret learning the truth about herself?


Another saga that many have told me is a mandatory reading, the plot looks very60510 interesting and unique, I also have to confess that I love the paperback format of these books. Shame on me that I haven’t read these books yet!

Synopsis

Choose: A quick death…Or slow poison…

About to be executed for murder, Yelena is offered an extraordinary reprieve. She’ll eat the best meals, have rooms in the palace—and risk assassination by anyone trying to kill the Commander of Ixia.

And so Yelena chooses to become a food taster. But the chief of security, leaving nothing to chance, deliberately feeds her Butterfly’s Dust—and only by appearing for her daily antidote will she delay an agonizing death from the poison.

As Yelena tries to escape her new dilemma, disasters keep mounting. Rebels plot to seize Ixia and Yelena develops magical powers she can’t control. Her life is threatened again and choices must be made. But this time the outcomes aren’t so clear...


23599075

This is so uncomfortable but guys, I really have to say why I want to read these books?, I don’t think so, it’s one of the most popular sagas of the moment and although this sounds silly, I’ve had the opportunity to start it sometime but I haven’t daring, for some reason a book like this one, with so much hype, makes me a little scared to go for it, anyway I have to arm myself with courage because I’m very curious! .

Synopsis

“Nothing is a coincidence. Everything has a purpose. You were meant to come to this castle, just as you were meant to be an assassin.”

When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle. She does not come to kill, but to win her freedom. If she can defeat twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition to find the greatest assassin in the land, she will become the King’s Champion and be released from prison.

Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her.

And a princess from a foreign land will become the one thing Celaena never thought she’d have again: a friend.

But something evil dwells in the castle—and it’s there to kill. When her competitors start dying, horribly, one by one, Celaena’s fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival—and a desperate quest to root out the source of the evil before it destroys her world.


I know, a lot of sagas in this post, but this is one that I also want so badly, some people9275658 told me that there is a lot of action in these books and I can not wait and guys, look at those covers ARE BEAUTIFUL !.

Synopsis


What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic’s wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic’s highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-year-old Day is the country’s most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem.

From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths—until the day June’s brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect. Caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family’s survival, while June seeks to avenge Metias’s death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths their country will go to keep its secrets.


13450339

I think this book is one of the most I’m dying to read, I have heard nothing but incredible things about the saga, plus the synopsis has caught me, I can’t wait!

Synopsis


She could save the world—or destroy it.

Sixteen-year-old Evangeline “Evie” Greene leads a charmed life, until she begins experiencing horrifying hallucinations. When an apocalyptic event decimates her Louisiana hometown, Evie realizes her hallucinations were actually visions of the future—and they’re still happening. Fighting for her life and desperate for answers, she must turn to her wrong-side-of-the-bayou classmate: Jack Deveaux.

But she can’t do either alone.

With his mile-long rap sheet, wicked grin, and bad attitude, Jack is like no boy Evie has ever known. Even though he once scorned her and everything she represented, he agrees to protect Evie on her quest. She knows she can’t totally depend on Jack. If he ever cast that wicked grin her way, could she possibly resist him?

Who can Evie trust?

As Jack and Evie race to find the source of her visions, they meet others who have gotten the same call. An ancient prophesy is being played out, and Evie is not the only one with special powers. A group of twenty-two teens has been chosen to reenact the ultimate battle between good and evil. But it’s not always clear who is on which side.



I’d love to know what you think!
Have you read any of these books?
What do you think? What books do you want to read next year?

Find me also on Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

  1. Throne of glass is on my to be read list as well!! I keep seeing it pop up in random places too. I think I’ll have to bump it up and endulge a little sooner than intended.. looks like you have great taste 🙂

    Like

  2. Hehe well mine were all sagas too!!
    The only one on your list I can comment on is the Legend trilogy, it was such a disappointed for me… The writing and the characters didn’t make it for me, the story was good if you like dyatopians like I do, but that’s it. And it’s sad because I’d heard such good things about them…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

